Twin Atlantic share video for single ‘No Sleep’ – Watch

Twin Atlantic share video for single 'No Sleep' - Watch

Twin Atlantic have shared their new video for single ‘No Sleep’, taken from anticipated new album ‘GLA’ released on 9th September 2016. Sam McTrusty commented: “It’s a simple video of us in our element. The textures projected behind and onto us were inspired by the album art we made for ‘GLA’. This is us. This is our music.”

‘No Sleep’ is a punk rock song led by the guttural bass and guitar riffs of McKenna and Mcnae climaxing with McTrusty’s roar of ‘I get no sleep” against Kneale’s driving beat and a sound wall of insomnia inducing frustration. Musically it sets out the depth and sophistication of new album ‘GLA’ in a way the group have never before delivered.

Last week ‘No Sleep’ was added to the Radio 1 playlist, the band headlined 2000 Trees Festival and announced their huge UK Autumn tour, which begins on 7th October 2016 in Newcastle and includes 3 nights at Glasgow Barrowlands.

2016 UK tour dates:

7th October Newcastle – University

8th October Manchester – Neighborhood Festival

9th October Cardiff – Yplas

11th October Birmingham – Institute

12th October London – Forum

14th October Portsmouth – Pyramids

15th October Leeds – Beckett University

16th October Norwich – Waterfront

10th December Dublin – Academy

11th December Belfast – Limelight

13th December Glasgow – Barrowlands

14th December Glasgow – Barrowlands

15th December Glasgow – Barrowlands

Anticipated album ‘GLA’ was written in Glasgow, and the band repaired to Topanga Canyon in Los Angeles to record the album, working with Jacknife Lee (U2, Snow Patrol, Two Door Cinema Club) who had previously produced some tracks for previous Top 10 album ‘Great Divide’ (2014). Under his direction, they eschewed old school recording techniques, taping their parts separately. This change in their recording process marked the grander ambitions of the new songs, while their dream mixer Alan Moulder (best known for his unforgettable work with Arctic Monkeys, Foals, Foo Fighters and My Bloody Valentine) came aboard to give the album the essential finishing touch.

‘GLA’ tracklisting:

1. Gold Elephant::Cherry Alligator

2. No Sleep

3. You Are The Devil

4. Overthinking

5. Ex El

6. Vahalla

7. I Am Alive

8. Whispers

9. A Scar To Hide

10. Missing Link

11. The Chaser

12. Mothertongue

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.