TUSSILAGO – announce debut album – Hear new track

TUSSILAGO - announce debut album - Hear new track

Stockholm-based quartet Tussilago have announced the release of their debut album ‘Holy Train’ on July 10th via INGRID. Tussilago formed in 2011 when friends Pierre Riddez, Rickard Renström, Samuel Lundin and Zacharias Zachrisson (Lykke Li’s younger brother) – decided to start making music together. Inspired by bands such as Dungen, The Doors, Fela Kuti and Deerhunter, Tussilago began writing songs and creating what would soon become their characteristic psychedelic soundscape. The band released their debut EP on INGRID in the fall of 2013 to international praise.

Hear a new track off the album, ‘Goldface’ below:

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/202362799″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

The album was recorded at Studio INGRID in Stockholm, where Tussilago recorded 18 songs in a mere 7 days. “Our goal was to record 12 songs, and we really only had six songs that were fully finished before going into the studio,” Tussilago guitarist Samuel Lundin explains. “So the whole thing became a very spontaneous and fun experience. After our week at Studio INGRID, we continued working on the album for about a year, doing overdubs and mixing, and doing most of the work out in Petter Winnberg’s studio Rösarne, a barn in the middle of nowhere outside of Stockholm.”

The inspiration for the album came from the band’s surroundings, travel, and friends. Produced by Petter Winnberg (Amason, Little Majorette) and Pontus Winnberg, the album also features Gustav Ejstes and Reine Fiske from Dungen.


01. Waltz
02. Say Hello
03. Goldface
04. Circles
05. Love Your Demons
06. My Own Dear
07. Holy Train
08. Paper Silhouette
09. Wondergirl
10. You Make Me Cry

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.