TURIN BRAKES – Unveil Video for New Single ‘Wait’ – Watch Now!

TURIN BRAKES - Unveil Video for New Single 'Wait' - Watch Now!

Turin Brakes brand new single entitled ‘Wait’ is out now. The delightful, twisty, handclap-driven track is the first single to be taken from the band’s forthcoming album ‘Invisible Storm’ which will be their 8th studio album and released on January 26th 2018.

Vocalist Olly Knights ruefully muses: “Wait is about sitting on a plane, looking out the window while you fly over the city you know and reflecting on a relationship that may or may not be coming to an end, there’s a kind of glamour and nostalgia being up above it all going 500mph”

As previously announced, Turin Brakes release their brilliant new album, ‘Invisible Storm’, through Cooking Vinyl, on January 26th 2017.

Watch the video for ‘Wait’ BELOW:

The band have just announced a 16 date UK tour in March 2018. Dates are:

09 – Leadmill SHEFFIELD
11 – Tyne Theatre NEWCASTLE
14 – St Georges BRISTOL
15 – Palladium LONDON
16 – Town Hall BIRMINGHAM
17 – Rescue Rooms NOTTS
21 – Cathedral MANCHESTER
22 – The Stables MILTON KEYNES
23 – Tramshed CARDIFF
24 – O2 Academy OXFORD
28 – City Varieties LEEDS
29 – Phoenix EXETER
30 – Concorde 2 BRIGHTON
31 – Wedgewood Rooms PORTSMOUTH

Turin Brakes are: Olly Knights and Gale Paridjanian, Rob Allum and Eddie Myer.

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.