TRACK PREMIERE: Diskopunk – ‘Never Die For You’ – Listen Now

TRACK PREMIERE: Diskopunk – 'Never Die For You' - Listen Now

Touring with Mando Diao? Check. Derailed gigs in London, Jordan, Hultsfred, Stockholm and Malmö? You bet. Recordings of new music? Of course. And Why not deliver a five track mini-album / EP for release January 25th while we’re at it?

Including both singles ‘Soaked’ and ‘Lilla Pojke’, released during the fall of 2018, and new single ‘Never Die For You’, the DISKOPUNK EP is a five track, well, Disko and Punk explosion.

Describing their sound as “a decadent ABBA with grandiose chord-driven pop songs beefed up with post punk parts; raging distorted synthesizers, guitar riffs and a hell of a lot of percussion”, the polished disco esthetics meets the dark and dirty underground leaving you in the void between two worlds, or simply with the best of both of them.

Listen to the exclusive XS Noize premiere of ‘Never Die For You’ – BELOW:

February the 8th sees the band returning to London for a gig at Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen. The band says: “We are, and have always been, a pure live band. That’s where, as they say, the action is! We’re incredibly hyped to release our new laser-hits and get out there and play until our fingers fall off.”

Diskopunk are: Antonio America, Joakim Rydén, Harald Forsmark, William Collins, Henrik Ulvenäs.

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.