MUSE have released “Mercy”, the third track from their forthcoming album ‘Drones’. The previously released two songs “Dead Inside” and “Psycho” began the story of ‘Drones’, which is released on June 8. On June 13 the band headline at Download, the UK’s biggest rock festival, their debut performance at the event and their sole UK performance of 2015.

Says lead singer Matt Bellamy, “The opening line of “Mercy” – ‘help me I’ve fallen on the inside’ – is a reference to the protagonist knowing and recognizing that they have lost something, they have lost themselves. This is where they realize they’re being overcome by the dark forces that were introduced in “Psycho”.”

“Mercy” appears on their forthcoming studio album, Drones, which will be released June 8th by Warner Bros. Records. According to Bellamy the record “explores the journey of a human: from abandonment and loss of hope, to indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to eventual defection from the oppressors.”

Watch the video for ‘Mercy’ BELOW:

Drones Tracklisting:

1. Dead Inside

2. [Drill Sergeant]

3. Psycho

4. Mercy

5. Reapers

6. The Handler

7. [JFK]

8. Defector

9. Revolt

10. Aftermath

11. The Globalist

12. Drones

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.