TOM SPEIGHT Announces headline Belfast show at VOODOO, Saturday April 20th 2019

TOM SPEIGHT Announces headline Belfast show at VOODOO, Saturday April 20th 2019

UK singer-songwriter Tom Speight is pleased to announce a headline Belfast show at Voodoo on Saturday, April 20th 2019. Ahead of Tom’s album release in April of 2019, his following has grown to two million monthly listens on Spotify alone, reaching a total of 60 million plays on the platform to date.

The album was recorded in Jam Hut, Devon and Abbey Road. Chris Bond (Ben Howard’s drummer and producer) produced all the tracks on the album apart from ‘Lost Me’ which was produced by Guy Massey.

The album includes the Radio 2 playlisted singles ‘Want You’ and ‘Waiting’, plus new single ‘Strangers Now’. Artists involved with the album include Lydia Clowes, Lisa Hannigan, Jessica Stavely-Taylor (The Staves), Turin Brakes, Carey Willets (Athlete) and Benjamin Francis Leftwich.

Tom comments: "I was incredibly lucky to with Chris Bond, he completely understands the project and direction I want for the songs. We loved trying out different synths, string parts, vocal harmonies - nothing was off limits. I'm an independent artist in 2018, which is a beautiful thing because It meant I could make the record I wanted without any compromises. 'Collide' is the album I've always wanted to make and I can't wait to share it with everyone."

Out on April 12th, 'Collide' takes shapes as follows:

1. Waiting
2. Little Love
3. Strangers Now
4. Collide
5. Heartshaker
6. Lost To Me
7. Want You
8. Willow Tree
9. Closer
10. Alice
11. My Name
12. Into The Night
13. Evermore

Tickets on sale now from, Katy's Bar & Ticketmaster outlets nationwide. Northern Ireland customers 0844 277 44 55.

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as hosting interviews for the weekly XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.