THE VRYLL SOCIETY announce the arrival of their eagerly anticipated debut album ‘Course Of The Satellite’

THE VRYLL SOCIETY Announce Debut LP + Unveil New Single 'Andrei Rublev'

Liverpool psychedelic rockers The Vryll Society announce the arrival of their eagerly anticipated debut album Course Of The Satellite, due for release 10th August via Deltasonic Records.

Developed organically over several months in the band’s rehearsal rooms and the esteemed Parr Street Studios, Course Of The Satellite is a majestic leap into space rock, trip-hop and psychedelia that spins off into a myriad of different directions of glowing melodies, intimate moods and gloriously uplifting choruses.

Accompanying today’s album announcement is the video for latest psych-driven single Andrei Rublev, an emotive charge of hip-hop drums, crunching bass lines and hypnotic guitar solos, inspired by scenes from Andre Tarkovsky’s 1996 arthouse classic film. Watch Here.

Having produced a series of critically acclaimed singles over the last few years, including live stalwarts ‘A Perfect Rhythm’ and ‘Shadow Of A Wave’, the fast-rising Merseyside outfit are primed for their first full-length release, with impressive appearances at the likes of Glastonbury, Reading & Leeds and TRNSMT helping them develop a staunch grassroots following.

Extensive support from BBC Introducing has arrived in the form of slots at their SXSW and Glastonbury showcases alongside a Maida Vale live session over the past 18 months, whilst widespread acclaim from Huw Stephens (BBC Radio 1), Phil Taggart (BBC Radio 1) and Steve Lamacq (BBC 6 Music) has seen the spotlight on the psych-pop quintet intensify, leading to supports with Blossoms, The Coral and The Kooks.

Produced and engineered by Joe Fearon and Tom Longworth (Parr Street Studios, Liverpool), The Vryll Society’s Course Of The Satellite is due for release 10th August via Deltasonic Records and will be followed by an extensive UK tour in October (dates below).

‘Course Of The Satellite’ Tracklist

1. Course Of The Satellite
2. A Perfect Rhythm
3. Glows and Spheres
4. Tears We Cry
5. When The Air Is Hot
6. The Light At The Edge
7. Shadow Of a wave
8. Soft Glue
9. Inner Life
10. Give In To Me

Live Dates 

18-19 May – The Great Escape Festival, Brighton
21 July – Liverpool International Music Festival (LIMF)

09 Oct – The Exchange, Briston
10 Oct – Heartbreakers, Southampton
11 Oct – The Lexington, London
12 Oct – The Actress & Bishop, Birmingham
16 Oct – Soup Kitchen, Manchester
17 Oct – King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow
18 Oct – Brudenell Social Club (Community Room), Leeds
19 Oct – 02 Academy 2, Liverpool

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.