THE BLACK ANGELS share new track “Half Believing” from New album “Death Song”

THE BLACK ANGELS share new track "Half Believing" from New album "Death Song"

The Black Angels have shared new track Half Believing, the scorched-earth centerpiece off their upcoming LP Death Song, out April 21st on Partisan Records. In addition, the Austin psych-rock godfathers have confirmed a run of West Coast tour dates, following an expensive tour this Spring that includes a stop at new NYC venue Brooklyn Steel on May 2.

Produced by Phil Ek (Father John Misty, Fleet Foxes, The Shins), Death Song is the band’s first LP in 4+ years, and has earned early raves from NPR, Drowned In Sound, Mojo, Shindig!, Classic Rock, Record Collector, the NY Times + more.

On April 22nd, a special limited edition release of Death Song will be made av ailable in honour of Record Store Day, including the new album on two glow-in-the-dark vinyl LPs and packaging printed entirely in blacklight-reactive ink. Sneak peek here:

See the band live in the UK on the following dates

22 April – Rough Trade East – London, UK
22 Sept – Forum – London, UK
23 Sept – Liverpool International Festival of Psychedelia – Liverpool, UK
25 Sept – SWG3 – Glasgow, UK
26 Sept – Institute 2 – Birmingham, UK
27 Sept – Trinity – Bristol, UK

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.