RICHARD ASHCROFT announces Olympia Theatre show for April 2019 & shares new track ‘Hey Columbo’

RICHARD ASHCROFT announces Olympia Theatre show for April 2019 & shares new track 'Hey Columbo' 1

Richard Ashcroft today announces a UK & Ireland headline tour including a date at The Olympia Theatre on 29th April. Tickets from €54.50 including booking and restoration fees are available on Friday 12th October from 9 am.

Richard Ashcroft releases his fifth solo studio album ‘Natural Rebel’ on October 19th. The album will be released on his own RPA label and will be his first released via BMG‘Natural Rebel’ represents the latest chapter in a hugely successful solo career for the former Verve frontman and Ivor Novello winner. It follows ‘Alone With Everybody’ (#12000), ‘Human Conditions’ (#32002), ‘Keys to the World’ (#22006) and ‘These People’ (#32016).

Featuring ten new songs, all of which were written by Ashcroft‘Natural Rebel’ was produced by the singer-songwriter alongside Jon Kelly (Paul McCartneyKate Bush) and Emre Ramazanoglu (Bobby Gillespie, Jarvis Cocker). The majority of its recording took place at State of the Ark Studios in Richmond, with further sessions at The BunkerTileyard Studios and Hoxa HQ.

Richard has today also released an acoustic track ‘Hey Columbo’. The stand-alone track was written by Richard Ashcroft and produced by Ashcroft & Jon Kelly. Ashcroft says of the song; “Warning: This song contains explicit language. Do not play on the school run, but turn it up on the way home.”

Listen to new track ‘Hey Columbo’ here:

‘Natural Rebel’ is available to pre-order from on 180-gram vinyl, CD and cassette. A limited edition clear orange vinyl in a gatefold sleeve is available to pre-order from HMV and select independent stores. Finally, Richard Ashcroft’s official store offers exclusive bundles. The previously announced signed formats, limited edition clear blue vinyl and signed test pressings from the official store have now sold out! if you pre-order the album from HMV you will also receive a very limited edition CD featuring 2 exclusive tracks from the album recording session, ‘Rare Vibration’ and ‘Guilded Halls’ while stock lasts.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.