NICKELBACK kicks off 'Get Rollin' release week with third single 'High Time'


NICKELBACK have kicked off their latest album release week by unveiling ‘High Time,’ the third single from 'Get Rollin’, set for release this Friday, November 18th, via BMG. 

Further previewing the band’s first album in five years, ‘High Time’ takes listeners on a hazy cross-country road trip that reminds us that it’s always 4:20 somewhere. The new track sits apart from the album’s preceding singles, the gritty ‘San Quentin’ and nostalgic ‘Those Days’ with a funky groove and country rock twang, driving the message of a much-needed, carefree trip with good friends and some good grass. The new single gets your spirits high (pun intended) with its infectious singalong chorus and Kroeger’s signature gravelly harmonies.

NICKELBACK’s 10th studio record, Get Rollin’ and Get Rollin’ (Deluxe), will be available via digital platforms and physical CD purchase on November 18. In addition to 'Those Days' and 'San Quentin,' the album will feature an additional nine new songs, and the deluxe edition will add four bonus tracks - acoustic versions of 'High Time,' 'Just One More,' 'Does Heaven Even Know You’re Missing?' and 'Horizon.' Standard and exclusive versions of the album will also be released on vinyl in 2023.

Check out the lyric video for ‘High Time’ BELOW:

“We’ve spent the last few years making a record at a pace that gave us the freedom to create and we can’t wait for everyone to hear the new music,” say NICKELBACK. “We’ve missed the fans and look forward to bringing the new songs to life on stage, so let’s Get Rollin’!”

Get Rollin’ Tracklist:

1. San Quentin

2. Skinny Little Missy

3. Those Days

4. High Time

5. Vegas Bomb

6. Tidal Wave

7. Does Heaven Even Know You’re Missing?

8. Steel Still Rusts

9. Horizon

10. Standing In The Dark

11. Just One More

12. High Time (Acoustic) *

13. Does Heaven Even Know You’re Missing? (Acoustic) *

14. Just One More (Acoustic) *

15. Horizon (Acoustic) *

* Get Rollin’ Deluxe Version

Get Rollin’

With Get Rollin’, NICKELBACK will continue their legacy as one of the most successful and important rock acts of the last two decades.

Amassing hits for over two decades, NICKELBACK is the 11th best-selling musical act of all time, counting over 50 million units sold and over 4.7 billion career streams to date. The band has released 23 chart-topping singles, with 19 reaching the US Billboard Hot 100 chart. Their undeniable success has resulted in over 26 awards, including Billboard Music Awards, American Music Awards, MTV Video Music Awards, MuchMusic Video Awards, People’s Choice Awards, JUNO Awards, and more. Among their numerous accolades, the band has also achieved 12 consecutive sold-out tours, with nearly 10 million tickets sold worldwide.

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.