MIDDLE KIDS – Share New Single “On My Knees” from New Album “Lost Friends” – Listen

MIDDLE KIDS Announce debut album 'Lost Friends' - check out first single 'MISTAKE'
Credit: Maclay Heriot

Australian trio Middle Kids will release their debut album Lost Friends next month, and today they share new single “On My Knees”. The band explain the track is “about rejecting the value system of the individual as the prime unit of society. It’s also about how suffering and disappointment can help change our perspective in a healthy way. When we stop focus on ‘winning’ and can submit to something bigger, or to each other, we are better people.” Listen HERE. After selling out the Moth Club on their UK return on Monday, the band will play to another sold out crowd at The Waiting Room in London tonight.

On Lost Friends, Hannah Joy, Harry Day and Tim Fitz bring back their knack for haunting hooks, lyrical poignancy and irresistible indie rock appeal that critics praised in their self-titled first EP, released in February 2017. This radiant collection of new songs conjures melodic nostalgia for some of songwriting’s very best, rich in heartfelt build and beautiful simplicity.

Middle Kids made a powerful debut last year with the release of their internationally acclaimed self-titled EP, featuring singles “Edge of Town” and “Your Love”. The band dazzled at several SXSW and The Great Escape showcases, made their U.S. television debut on Conan and supported legendary acts like Ryan Adams and The War On Drugs.

Check out the video for “On My Knees” – BELOW:

The new album, Lost Friends, is the kind of album that sucker-punches you in the gut, revealing its nuances only after repeated listens. The songs’ edges are jagged, the production clean, stray imperfections imbue warmth and a human touch. Middle Kids craft classic hooks and riffs that tangle up in your brain like liquorice and choruses that linger long after the song has faded. And they’ve bonded over a greater sense of what their music should accomplish.

Lost Friends track-listing:

01. Bought It

02. Mistake

03. Edge Of Town

04. Maryland

05. On My Knees

06. Don’t Be Hiding

07. Hole

08. Please

09. Lost Friends

10. Never Start

11. Tell Me Something

12. So Long Farewell I’m Gone

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.