MAROON 5 – Announce Highly Anticipated 6th Album ‘Red Pill Blues’ – Out November

MAROON 5 - Announce Highly Anticipated 6th Album 'Red Pill Blues' - Out November

Three-time GRAMMY® Award-winning multiplatinum band Maroon 5 announce their highly anticipated 6th studio album ‘Red Pill Blues’ is set to debut on November 3, 2017 (Polydor). Executive produced by J. Kash, and featuring special guest appearances by SZA, Julia Michaels, A$AP Rocky and LunchMoney Lewis, the album will include both a 15-track standard edition, as well as deluxe version (see details below).

Maroon 5 recently debuted the music video for the band’s irresistible new single, ‘What Lovers Do’, which features Top Dawg Entertainment artist SZA. The track has quickly climbed up the Top 40, made the Radio 1 A-list and has already clocked 82 million streams on Spotify and nearly 42 million views on YouTube since its premiere. The band exclusively revealed the new album cover yesterday on their Snapchat Story. Maroon 5 is also giving fans a chance to put themselves on the cover of ‘Red Pill Blues’. Fans can share on socials for a chance to win tickets to a Maroon 5 show of your choosing + signed merchandise from the band.

‘What Lovers Do’ is the latest addition to a series of infectious singles Maroon 5 has debuted over the course of the last year. In February, the band delivered the hypnotic single ‘Cold’ featuring Future, which amassed over 236 million Spotify streams and 104 million YouTube/VEVO views. The release of ‘Cold’ followed the group’s massive hit single ‘Don’t Wanna Know’, featuring Kendrick Lamar, which hit the Top 10 in fifteen countries and nearly 320 million YouTube/VEVO views. ‘Cold’ notably tallied the bands 12th US Hot 100 top 10, making them the most successful group in the chart’s history.

Both tracks follow on the heels of Maroon 5’s GRAMMY-nominated six-times platinum-selling single “Sugar” which has amassed a record-setting more than 2 billion YouTube/VEVO views and counting. The track is featured on Maroon 5’s acclaimed album ‘V’ which debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Top 200 and is RIAA-certified Platinum, and included additional smash singles “Maps” and “Animals.” All three singles hit #1 on the US Top 40 chart.

‘Red Pill Blues’ Tracklisting:

1) Best 4 U
2) What Lovers Do ft. SZA
3) Wait
4) Lips On You
5) Bet My Heart
6) Help Me Out with Julia Michaels
7) Who I Am ft. LunchMoney Lewis
8) Whiskey ft. A$AP Rocky
9) Girls Like You
10) Closure
11) Denim Jacket
12) Visions
13) Plastic Rose
14) Don’t Wanna Know ft. Kendrick Lamar
15) Cold ft. Future

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.