INTERVIEW: Koen van de Wardt from Klangstof on new album – ‘Godspeed To The Freaks’

Credit: Anton Corbijn

In episode #107 of The XS Noize Podcast, Mark Millar catches up with Koen van de Wardt from Dutch sonic explorers Klangstof to talk about their new album – ‘Godspeed To The Freaks’

Going deeper, darker and more unpredictable while bringing their live energy to their studio recordings has paid off for Klangstof. They’ve enjoyed a summer of significant shows as guests to Pixies, including Manchester’s Castlefield Bowl. In this interview, Klangstof frontman Koen van de Wardt talks about the band’s formation, writing and recording the new album, musical influences and much more.

Listen to episode #107 of The XS Noize Podcast with Koen van de Wardt – BELOW:

Listen via YouTube | Apple Podcasts | Spotify | Stitcher | Acast | RSS – Find The XS Noize Music Podcast’s full Archive of episodes here.

Klangstof ends the year with another tour with Pixies, covering Australia and New Zealand. Please see their website for a list of all international shows.


‘Godspeed To The Freaks’ tracklist:

‘The Alarm’
‘Godspeed To The Freaks’
‘Devil’s Lair’
‘Plastic Gun’
‘How Do I Feel’
‘All Of My Reasons Are Distractions’

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.