EVANESCENCE announce release date for new album ‘The Bitter Truth'

EVANESCENCE announce release date for new album ‘The Bitter Truth'

Evanescence’s first album of original music in a decade, ‘The Bitter Truth,’ will be released on March 26th, 2021 (Sony Music), and pre-orders are now live.

Evanescence already released the following tracks earlier this year "Wasted On You", "The Game Is Over", and "Use My Voice". "Yeah Right,” the band’s latest song to be released is out today.

Listen to 'Yeah Right' - BELOW:

Heavy and playful, the song’s industrial groove combined with Amy Lee’s biting lyrics reveals a cynical view of the band’s personal experience thus far in the music industry.

Evanescence will be hosting their first public performance of the COVID era, a live stream concert experience dubbed Evanescence: A Live Session From Rock Falcon Studio, on Saturday, December 5th at 9 pm GMT. The live stream will be available until Tuesday, December 8. The band, who postponed their massive 2020 international tour earlier this year, safely assembled from Nashville, Sacramento, and Germany to perform live renditions of songs from The Bitter Truth for the first time, as well as some fan favourites and a few can’t miss surprises.

Get a sneak peek of the band’s live performance of “Use My Voice” HERE.

‘The Bitter Truth’ is an epic, guitar-driven collection inspired by the (often-bitter) realities of the 21st Century and our world. The band’s first original LP in ten years, it’s a return-to-force - and one hell of a rock album. It has received early accolades from Elle, Billboard, SPIN, Kerrang and Metal Hammer among others, and showcases the “ferocious and hymnal” (The New York Times) sound that made Evanescence a household name, as well as the drama and powerhouse vocals that made Amy Lee “one of rock’s definitive voices” (Rolling Stone).

The band will tour Europe next year, dates are:

2021

Wed 8th Sept Zurich, CH, Hallenstadion Zurich
Thu 9th Sept Milan, IT, Mediolanum Forum Milan
Sat 11th Sept Berlin, DE, Velodrom
Sun 12th Sept Gliwice, PL, Arena Gliwice
Tue 14th Sept Leipzig, DE, Quarterback Immobilien Arena
Wed 15th Sept Hamburg, DE, Barclaycard Arena
Fri 17th Sept Amsterdam, NL, Ziggo Dome
Sat 18th Sept Amsterdam, NL, Ziggo Dome
Mon 20th Sept Paris, FR, Accorhotels Arena
Tue 21st Sept Düsseldorf, DE, Mitsubishi Electric Halle
Wed 22nd Sept Munich, DE, Zenith
Fri 24th Sept Esch-Sur-Alzette, LU, Rockhal
Sun 26th Sept Frankfurt, DE, Festhalle
Mon 27th Sept Brussels, BE, Palais 12
Tue 28th Sept Brussels, BE, Palais 12
Thu 30th Sept Glasgow, UK, The SSE Hydro Arena
Fri 1st Oct Leeds, UK, First Direct Arena
Sun 3rd Oct Birmingham, UK, Utilita Arena Birmingham
Mon 4th Oct London, UK, The O2
Thu 7th Oct Madrid, Spain, Palacio Vistalegre ********Evanescence ONLY

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*