EMBRACE release new single 'The Terms Of My Surrender' from forthcoming album, 'How To Be A Person Like Other People'

EMBRACE announce their eighth studio album 'How To Be A Person Like Other People' & new tour, including biggest London show for 17 years

Today Embrace release the first single from their forthcoming eighth studio album, How To Be A Person Like Other People, set for release on 26 August 2022 on the band’s own Mo’betta label through Townsend Music.

The single, The Terms Of My Surrender, is an epic, near seven-minute slice of classic Embrace, with lilting guitars and a haunting melody to the fore. Talking about the new single, Danny McNamara said, “When we finished Terms Of My Surrender, it was a clear band favourite. The fact it's nearly seven minutes long and has one of the best guitar parts Rik’s ever written makes it a perfect way to kick all this off again.”

Check out the lyric video BELOW:

Talking about the new album, Danny said, “It's the most joyous, most uplifting, most upbeat, most soulful thing we've ever done. I can’t wait for everyone to hear it.”

Meanwhile, the band have announced tour dates in support of the new album, including their biggest London show in over 17 years at Brixton Academy on Friday 9th September, a venue the band last played in 2005.

31 – Aberdeen Music Hall
1 – Edinburgh O2 Academy
2 – Newcastle Northumbria University
3 – Nottingham Rock City
4 – Sheffield O2 Academy
6 – Cardiff Tramshed
8 – Birmingham O2 Institute
9 – London Brixton Academy
10 – Manchester O2 Apollo
11 – Norwich University of East Anglia

Support on all dates comes from The Lottery Winners.

Tickets are on sale now: https://www.gigsandtours.com/tour/embrace

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.