THE FALL – to release ‘Wise Ol’ Man’ EP in January

THE ARKIVE announces THE FALL reissues 2

Set for release on Cherry Red Records this January, Wise Ol’ Man is a new EP from The Fall featuring new songs, remixed and instrumental cuts from 2015’s Sub-Lingual Tablet…all with the trademark Fall sound. Brand new track Wise Ol’ Man heads up the release, followed by remixes, instrumentals and extended versions. Wise Ol’ Man comprises 7 tracks and is being released on CD and limited edition 12” vinyl.

The current Fall line-up is as follows: Peter Greenway (lead guitar), Keiron Melling (drums), Elena Poulou (keyboards,vocals), Mark E. Smith (vocals) and David Spurr (bass).

The Fall - Wise Ol' Man - New EP - 29 Jan 2016

The Fall is noted for its prolific output: in addition to the studio albums they have released more than triple that, counting live albums and other compilations.

Founded by its only constant member, Mark E. Smith, The Fall formed in Manchester in 1976 and has existed ever since. Musically, there may have been several stylistic changes over the years, but it is often characterised by an abrasive guitar-driven sound and frequent use of repetition, always underpinned by Smith’s distinctive vocals and often cryptic lyrics.

Wise Ol’ Man (New Song)

All Leave Cancelled (New Song)

Dedication Not Medication (Remix)

Wise Ol’ Man (Instrumental)

Venice With Girls

Face Book Troll / No Xmas For John Quay

All Leave Cancelled (X)

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.