WHITE LIES share the video for new single – ‘Breakdown Days’

white lies
Credit: Charles Cave

White Lies have released a bonus edition of their current album, As I Try Not To Fall Apart, featuring four previously unreleased songs recorded during the album sessions. The album was originally released in February of this year.

Having previously released ‘Trouble In America’ from the deluxe edition, the band have also shared a video for ‘Breakdown Days’. Another of the previously unreleased bonus tracks, the video is directed by the band’s Charles Cave – Watch BELOW:

Finally, to coincide with the release of the bonus edition version, the trio have unveiled a Digital Pressing of the album through the eco-friendly web3 platform Serenade. Making themselves one of the first artists to adopt this new release format, the pressing will be strictly limited to one hundred editions, harnessing blockchain technology to provide fans with verifiable ownership, alongside exclusive rewards. Each Digital Pressing released through Serenade is minted on Polygon, and has the carbon footprint of less than 2% of a tweet, giving fans an environmentally positive way of supporting the group.

Available from Serenade.co/@whitelies on Monday 31st October at 6 PM BST, White Lies will also be joining Serenade for a Twitter Space that evening to discuss the album alongside this progressive, exciting new release format.

The band said: “We’re excited to be delivering brilliant experiences to fans through this new technology, alongside contributing to more sustainable ways for musicians to support themselves through their music.”

Featuring four previously unreleased songs recorded during the album sessions, the track listing of the bonus edition is as follows:

1. Am I Really Going To Die
2. As I Try Not To Fall Apart
3. Breathe
4. I Don’t Want To Go To Mars
5. Step Outside
6. Roll December
7. Ragworm
8. Blue Drift
9. The End
10. There Is No Cure For It
11. Trouble In America*
12. What If We’re Bad Together *
13. Staring At The Sun *
14. Breakdown Days *

* Bonus tracks

Listen to the bonus edition here.

The album was recorded at Sleeper Sounds and Assault & Battery studios in West London and sees long-term collaborator Ed Buller, who has worked on many of their albums including their debut To Lose My Life…, return to produce several tracks along with Claudius Mittendorfer (Weezer, Panic! At The Disco) also producing and mixing the entire record.

Arguably one of the biggest guitar bands in the UK, White Lies last album, Five, garnered much acclaim in 2019 with a SOLD OUT UK tour, including multiple Brixton Academy shows.

Having also released Ritual in 2011, BIG TV in 2013 and Friends in 2016, the past decade has seen the band establish themselves globally with sold-out tours in Europe and beyond. They recently finished the extensive UK and European tour, which included a sell-out show at London’s Hammersmith Apollo, and play their final shows of the year this October. The full list is as follows:

15.10.22 – Live at Leeds – LEEDS, UK
25.10.22 – 013 – TILBURG, NL
26.10.22 – Fluor – AMERSFOORT, NL
27.10.22 – De Bosuil – WEERT, NL
28.10.22 – Paard – DEN HAAG, NL
29.10.22 – Luxor Live – ARNHEM, NL
18.11.22 – Corona Capital – MEXICO CITY, MX

Tickets for all shows are on sale now via www.whitelies.com/live

White Lies are Harry McVeigh (vocals/guitar), Charles Cave (bass) & Jack Lawrence-Brown (drums).

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as hosting interviews for the weekly XS Noize Podcast.Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.