WAVVES announce new album, 'Hideaway' - out July 16th - Hear the first single 'Help Is On The Way'

WAVVES announce new album, 'Hideaway' - out July 16th - Hear the first single 'Help Is On The Way' 2
Photo credit: Jesse Lirola

Today, Wavves announce their new album Hideaway, out July 16th via Fat Possum Records. Across its brief but impactful nine tracks, the album, produced by Dave Sitek of TV on the Radio, is about what happens when you get old enough to take stock of the world around you and realise that no one is going to save you but yourself, and even that might be a tall order.

“It’s real peaks and valleys with me,” Nathan Williams says. “I can be super optimistic and I can feel really good, and then I can hit a skid and it’s like an earthquake hits my life, and everything just falls apart. Some of it is my own doing, of course.” It’s this self-awareness that permeates each of Hideaway’s songs, marking them each as mature reckonings with who he is.

Listen to 'Help Is On The Way' - BELOW:

Hideaway features Williams’ most universal and urgent songs yet, including the previously-released single 'Sinking Feeling', which is #1 on the SubModern Specialty Singles Chart and was the #2 most-added song at NACC, and the new track 'Help Is On The Way', which is out today. The album is the follow-up to their 2017 album, You're Welcome and arrives after Consequence of Sound named them one of the 100 Best Pop Punk Bands of all time.

Listen to 'Help Is On The Way' above, see album details below and stay tuned for more from Wavves coming soon.

Wavves - Hideaway

Wavves - Hideaway // Fat Possum Records - 16/07/21

1. Thru Hell
2. Hideaway
3. Help Is On The Way
4. Sinking Feeling
5. Honeycomb
6. The Blame
7. Marine Life
8. Planting A Garden
9. Caviar

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as hosting interviews for the weekly XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.