VIDEO PREMIERE: Embarcadero – Down

VIDEO PREMIERE: Embarcadero - Down

DOWN is the third single from Embarcadero, featuring drummer Nigel Powell (Sad Song Co., Frank Turner) and producer Alex Loring (Rews, Fangclub).

It’s the latest in a series of singles the band produced with support from Help Musicians, enlisting several guest musicians and producers to work on music written and recorded remotely across the UK and Ireland. Other musicians featured in the new project include Michael Mormecha (Mojo Fury, Amy Montgomery), Sarah Branigan (Jaxson), Joe Capel (Small Pond Records), Scott Halliday (Prince, John Grant, Gavin Glass) and bassist Calvin Wells.

Speaking about how DOWN was produced, Embarcadero say, “Down was the result of us sending out increasingly audacious emails. We absolutely love Alex’s work with Fangclub and wrote Down around the time we were listening to the Vulture Culture album on repeat. We asked if he might be interested in working with us and were delighted when he responded with such enthusiasm.

“As huge Frank Turner fans, we had seen Nigel play loads and really love his style so after another ambitious email exchange we were delighted he was available to record for us. Both Alex and Nigel’s dedication, experience and ideas were key to bringing Down to life and making it the song we knew it could be.”

Watch the video for ‘Down’ – BELOW:

Embarcadero is Sonja Sleator & Daniel Lynch.

Follow Embarcadero:

Instagram: @embarcadero_band

Twitter: @EmbarcaderoBand




Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.