THE PRODIGY release 'THE DAY IS MY ENEMY - EXPANDED EDITION album ahead of this month's UK & Irish arena tour


Today The Prodigy release the expanded version of their certified Gold UK #1 album ‘The Day Is My Enemy’ – which came out earlier this year. This new version of the album precedes the band’s UK arena tour with Public Enemy which kicks off on 22nd November.

Featuring previously unreleased remixes of some of the highlights from the album, including ‘Roadblox’, ‘The Day Is My Enemy’ & ‘Medicine,’ as well as collecting hot remixes by Spor, Wilkinson & Shadow Child with their takes on previous singles ‘Nasty’ and ‘Wild Frontier’, the expanded 30+ track album also includes a Liam H Remix of ‘The Day Is My Enemy’ which features Dope D.O.D. On the remix, Liam says, “Dope D.O.D.'s tune 'What Happened?' is a certified banger so I rallied them up and got them to jump on my new mix of ‘The Day Is My Enemy'. Boom... Job done!”

On ‘Shut ‘Em Up’ (which combines the talents of The Prodigy and Public Enemy), Liam says, '”Shut Em Up' is one of those mash up moments that just worked - I sent it to Chuck and he was thinking like me - yeah f**k it - let's put this out!” As a result, the track combining ‘Stand Up’ by The Prodigy (itself originally drawing upon a Manfred Mann riff) with the classic Public Enemy 'Shut Em Down' acapella works to explosive effect. It precedes a couple of exclusive live recordings, including ‘Get Your Fight On’ from the band’s show at Alexandra Palace earlier this year.

The Prodigy are now looking ahead to taking their phenomenal live show back on the road in the UK & Ireland, this time with support coming from their long-term influences Public Enemy. The tour kicks off at the Aberdeen Exhibition & Conference Centre on 22nd November and culminates with two shows at London’s Wembley Arena on the 4th & 5th December. See full tour dates below.


22/11 - Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre, Aberdeen
23/11 - Hydro Hogmanay, Glasgow
24/11 - Nottingham Capital Arena, Nottingham
26/11 - Newcastle Arena, Newcastle
27/11 - Manchester Central, Manchester
28/11 - Sheffield Arena, Sheffield
30/11 - 3 Arena, Dublin
01/12 - Odyssey Arena, Belfast
03/12 - Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham
04/12 - Wembley Arena, London
05/12 - Wembley Arena, London

‘The Day Is My Enemy’ Expanded Edition album tracklisting:

1. The Day is My Enemy
2. Nasty
3. Rebel Radio
4. Ibiza feat. Sleaford Mods
5. Destroy
6. Wild Frontier
7. Rok-Weiler
8. Beyond the Deathray
9. Rhythm Bomb feat. Flux Pavilion
10. Roadblox
11. Get Your Fight On
12. Medicine
13. Invisible Sun
14. Wall Of Death

iTunes Bonus Track
15. Rise Of The Eagles

Expanded Edition additional new tracks, remixes & bonus tracks

1. The Day Is My Enemy (Liam H Remix feat. Dope D.O.D.) (unreleased)
2. Shut ‘Em Up – The Prodigy vs Public Enemy vs Manfred Mann (unreleased)
3. Get Your Fight On (Live at Alexandra Palace 2015) (unreleased)
4. Roadblox (Live at Sonicmania Japan 2015) (unreleased)
5. Roadblox (The Jaguar Skills Ninja Terminator Remix) (unreleased)
6. Roadblox (Reso Remix) (unreleased)
7. Medicine (South Central Remix) (unreleased)
8. AWOL (Strike One)
9. Nasty (Spor Remix)
10. Nasty (Zinc Remix)
11. Nasty (Onen Remix)
12. Wild Frontier (KillSonik Remix)
13. Wild Frontier (Wilkinson Remix)
14. Wild Frontier (Jessie And The Wolf Remix)
15. Wild Frontier (Shadow Child VIP)
16. Ibiza (Instrumental) [Originally exclusive vinyl only B-side for Record Store Day]
17. Rebel Radio (Proxy Remix) [Originally Japan bonus CD track]
18. Rebel Radio (René LaVice's Start A F**king Riot Remix)
19. The Day Is My Enemy (Caspa Remix)
20. The Day Is My Enemy (Chris Avantgarde Remix) (unreleased)
21. The Day Is My Enemy (LH Edit) (unreleased)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.