THE LEMON TWIGS – Announce ‘Brothers of Destruction’ EP; Hear first track ‘Night Song’

The Lemon Twigs announce debut album 'Do Hollywood'

The Lemon Twigs have announced Brothers of Destruction, a six-track EP of previously unreleased material. Slated for September 22nd, Brothers of Destruction was written and recorded by the D’Addario brothers – Brian (20) and Michael (18) – on their 8-track at home in New York during Spring 2015, not long after recording their debut album, Do Hollywood. The half dozen songs, most of which already feature in The Lemon Twigs’ searing live shows, will be made available digitally and as a 12” vinyl.

“In the beginning of 2015 we had songs left over from the Do Hollywood sessions, so we decided to record them at home in New York on our 8-track. Many of you will recognize some of the songs from our live shows. They’ve changed a lot over the past year, but these are the original versions. We consider the EP the last chapter of the Do Hollywood era of our group. So enjoy!”

Yesterday, the siblings shared ‘Night Song’ with fans during a Reddit AMA, and the track can now be heard below.

Alongside live members Megan Zeankowski (bass) and Danny Ayala (vocals, keyboards), The Lemon Twigs will bring their idiosyncratic live show to the UK later this year. A full list of worldwide dates can be found at

29 August – RAMSGATE, Ramsgate Music Hall
2 September – SALISBURY, End Of The Road Festival
10 November – MANCHESTER, Ritz
11 November – SHEFFIELD, Leadmill
12 November – GLASGOW, QMU
14 November – BIRMINGHAM, O2 Institute2
15 November – LONDON, O2 Forum Kentish Town

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.