Reissue of LONGPIGS ‘The Sun Is Often Out’ on blue vinyl – out 5th June


On 5th June, Demon Music Group will release 180g coloured vinyl reissues of three albums of the Britpop era. Longpigs were an alternative rock band, who came to prominence in the 1990s Britpop scene. They were fronted by songwriter Crispin Hunt, and featured future BRIT and Mercury-nominee solo artist Richard Hawley on guitar, with Simon Stafford on bass and drummer Dee Boyle completing the lineup.

Their debut album, The Sun Is Often Out, was released in 1996 on U2’s Mother label. The album features four UK Top 40 singles, including ‘On and On’ and the infectious ‘She Said’.

This cult classic is being released on vinyl, pressed on 180g heavyweight blue vinyl.


1. Lost Myself
2. She Said
3. Far
4. On and on
5. Happy Again

1. Sally Dances
2. Jesus Christ
3. Dozen Wicked Words
4. Elvis
5. Over Our Bodies

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.