PAUL DRAPER announces new single ‘Everybody Becomes a Problem Eventually’, as he starts his UK tour

PAUL DRAPER announces new single 'Everybody Becomes a Problem Eventually', as he starts his UK tour

‘Everybody Becomes a Problem Eventually’ details how to deploy a strategy on how to trick your lover when it comes to affairs of the heart. Lyrically Paul is looking at how people can act in a devious fashion when it comes to gaining power in personal relationships.

The single is taken from Paul’s recent album Cult Leader Tactics. A satire on the genre of self-help manuals, it details how to get to the top of your chosen profession, or how to get on in life in general and in affairs of the heart, by acting in a Machiavellian manner and employing dirty tricks or ‘Cult Leader Tactics’ to achieve your life goals. After experiencing these types of human behaviour and themes, the album arrives at the conclusion the only true answer in life is love.

Paul plays all the instruments on the single, as well as the majority of the instruments across the album’s 11-tracks, including guitars, drum machines and synthesisers. The album was produced with long-time collaborator, acclaimed producer Paul ‘P-Dub’ Walton at the latter’s Loft Studios, with additional engineering by Scott Knapper.

Watch the visualizer for ‘Everybody Becomes a Problem Eventually’ – BELOW:

Cult Leader Tactics features a collaboration with acclaimed musician and producer Steven Wilson on the co-written ‘Omega Man’, and guest appearances from Gamaliel ‘Gam’ Rendle Traynor from the band Sweat, who played, arranged and engineered all strings (recorded at Sweat Studios, Peckham, London), as well as a 288-person C.L.T. Lockdown Choir who sing on ‘Lyin’ Bout Who U Sleep With’.

Cult Leader Tactics tracklist:

Cult Leader Tactics
Dirty Trix
Cult Leader Tactics in E-Flat Minor
You’ve Got No Life Skills, Baby!
U Killed My Fish
Everyone Becomes A Problem Eventually
Talkin’ Behind My Back
Omega Man
Lyin’ ‘Bout Who U Sleep With

Paul begins his UK tour today, playing stripped back versions of songs from the new album, Spooky Action and Mansun classics and rarities:

9 Wed Manchester – Deaf Institute

10 Thu Chester – The Live Rooms

11 Fri Sheffield – The Leadmill

12 Sat Newcastle upon Tyne – St Doms

14 Mon Cardiff – The Globe

15 Tue Exeter – Exeter Phoenix

16 Wed Bristol – The Fleece

17 Thu Norwich – The Waterfront Studio

18 Fri Bedford – Bedford Esquires

21 Mon Portsmouth – Wedgewood Rooms

22 Tue Brighton – Komedia

23 Wed London – Islington Assembly Hall

25 Fri Birmingham – O2 Institute 3

27 Sun Glasgow – King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut

Listen to the XS Noize interview with Paul Draper about Cult Leader Tactics – BELOW:

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.