NEW ORDER - Add Warehouse Project + Brixton Academy Residencies, - Listen to 'Restless'


NEW ORDER's 2015 live dates have been announced and are selling fast. The UK tour for the band's latest album Music Complete has now been expanded to include a two night home-town residency at The Warehouse Project in Manchester as well as two shows at London’s Brixton Academy. Full dates are included below.

New Order recently announced the first single release to be taken from their forthcoming album, Music Complete.

Listen BELOW:

‘Restless’ finds the group contemplating life in the modern world. It’s a classic New Order track, enticing the listener in, setting the tone perfectly for the rest of Music Complete.

4 Nov - Paris, Casino de Paris
6 Nov - Brussels, Ancienne Belgique – SOLD OUT
8 Nov - Stockholm, Annexet
11 Nov - Berlin, Tempodrom
16 Nov - London, Brixton Academy – SOLD OUT
17 Nov – London, Brixton Academy
19 Nov - Glasgow, Academy
21 Nov - Liverpool, Olympia – SOLD OUT
24 Nov - Wolverhampton, Civic Hall
5 Dec – Manchester, Warehouse Project – SOLD OUT
6 Dec – Manchester, Warehouse Project

Tickets details for the show are available from HERE

Music Complete is produced by New Order, except ‘Singularity’ and ‘Unlearn This Hatred’, both produced by Tom Rowlands. ‘Superheated’ features additional production by Stuart Price. The album was mixed by Craig Silvey, except ‘Plastic’, which was mixed by Richard X. Brandon Flowers provides vocals on ‘Superheated’, Iggy Pop features on Stray Dog and Elly Jackson (La Roux) features on ‘Tutti Frutti’ and ‘People On The High Line’ and backing vocals on ‘Plastic’. Strings on the album, performed by the Manchester Camerata, are arranged by Joe Duddell. Long-term collaborator Peter Saville provides art direction.

New Order are: Bernard Sumner, Gillian Gilbert, Stephen Morris, Tom Chapman and Phil Cunningham

1. Restless
2. Singularity
3. Plastic
4. Tutti Frutti
5. People On The High Line
6. Stray Dog
7. Academic
8. Nothing But A Fool
9. Unlearn This Hatred
10. The Game
11. Superheated

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as hosting interviews for the weekly XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.