MUMFORD & SONS – Share New Track ‘The Wolf’ – listen

MUMFORD & SONS - Share New Track 'The Wolf' - listen

Mumford & Sons have this evening premiered a brand new track from their forthcoming third album ‘Wilder Mind’. ’The Wolf’ received its first play on Annie Mac’s Radio One show and can now be streamed BELOW.

Due for release on the 4th May via Gentlemen Of The Road/Island Records, ‘Wilder Mind’ was recorded at Air Studios, London and produced by James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, HAIM, Florence & The Machine). It features twelve new tracks, written collaboratively by the band in London, Brooklyn, and Texas. A number of the new songs were written and demo’d at Aaron Dessner’s (The National) garage studios in Brooklyn. The band also returned to Eastcote Studios in London, where they recorded ‘Sigh No More’, for further writing and demo sessions.

‘Wilder Mind’ Tracklisting

Tompkins Square Park, Believe, The Wolf, Wilder Mind, Just Smoke, Monster, Snake Eyes, Broad-Shouldered Beasts, Cold Arms, Ditmas, Only Love, Hot Gates.

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as hosting interviews for the weekly XS Noize Podcast.Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.