MONEY share new song, ‘Three Days Drinking And As Many Lovers Too’ + Announce UK live dates

MONEY share new song, 'Three Days Drinking And As Many Lovers Too' + Announce UK live dates
credit: Tatjana Rüegsegge

Ahead of a string of live dates that started Last night in Dunfermline with Frightened Rabbit, MONEY have shared new song, ‘Three Days Drinking And As Many Lovers Too’, which was recorded during the Suicide Songs sessions.

Jamie says of the track, “This song was recorded and written as a result of late drunken nights in the bowels of cities filled with pubs and anonymous apartments. Hungover mornings waking in strange underground rooms and wandering the streets looking for incident and the smallest demonstration of love or beauty. It should be listened to at night, drunk and alone.” Listen below…

Listen to ‘Three Days Drinking And As Many Lovers Too’ below:

The band will support Frightened Rabbit on two dates before headline shows in Sheffield and Manchester. This will be followed by festival appearances at the likes of the Great Escape, Latitude and Secret Garden Party before the guys close the summer with a performance at End of the Road. Upcoming UK live info below:

Wednesday 13th April – DUNFERMLINE – Alhambra w/Frightened Rabbit
Thursday 14th April – LONDON – St John at Hackney Church w/Frightened Rabbit
Wednesday 20th April – SHEFFIELD – Harley
Friday 22nd April – MANCHESTER – Ritz
Saturday 21st May – BRIGHTON – The Great Escape
Saturday 16th July – SOUTHWOLD – Latitude
Friday 22nd July – HUNTINGDON – Secret Garden Party
Saturday 23rd July – NORTH YORKSHIRE – Deer Shed
Sunday 31st July – SALTASH – Port Eliot festival
Friday 2nd / Sunday 4th September – DORSET – End of the Road festival

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*