London-based trio ULTRAÍSTA to release their first album of new music in seven years in 2020

London-based trio ULTRAÍSTA to release their first album of new music in seven years in 2020 1

London-based trio ULTRAÍSTA – consisting of vocalist/producer Laura Bettinson (FEMME, lau.ra), multi-instrumentalist/producer Nigel Godrich (Radiohead, Thom Yorke) and drummer/producer Joey Waronker (Beck, R.E.M., Atoms for Peace) – have signed to Partisan Records and will release their first album of new music in seven years in 2020.

In addition, for the first time ever the group’s acclaimed self-titled debut is now available digitally across all platforms as a special deluxe edition, which collects all of the remixes (from the likes of Four Tet, Prefuse 73, Matthew Dear, Chvrches, Maribou State + more) that were originally released in 2013.

To coincide with the announcement, Godrich says:

“Laura, Joey & I do this project called Ultraísta. We made an album a few years ago and we have another one coming out next year. To start the preparations in the run-up for the whole thing we are re-issuing our first record… Hooray! Everything we’ve ever made, including loads of tracks you might have not actually heard before, bootleg remixes and other stuff…on a deluxe edition. We’re essentially three pals who get together and make music for love and we just did it again. We are also super excited to be working with the amazing team at Partisan Records on both this release and our new record next year….”

Ultraísta were founded on a mutual love of Afrobeat, electronic and dance music, visual art, and tequila, and take their name from the early-20th-century Spanish literary movement Ultraísmo. Their debut earned them a performance on Letterman, reviews with the NY Times, All Things Considered, Pitchfork + more. Under the Radar raved, “Ultraísta have managed to create something that genuinely impresses and surprises.”

Details about new music, tour dates, and more coming soon.


‘Ultraísta’ (Deluxe) tracklist:
1. Bad Insect
2. Gold Dayzz
3. Static Light
4. Strange Formula
5. Our Song
6. Easier
7. Smalltalk
8. Party Line
9. Wash It Over
10. You’re Out
11. Smalltalk (Four Tet remix)
12. Smalltalk (Matthew Dear remix)
13. You’re Out (Prefuse 73 remix)
14. Gold Dayzz (Falty DL remix)
15. Gold Dayzz (Maribou State remix)
16. Wash It Over (Eraas remix)
17. Party Line (Nathan Fake remix)
18. Easier (Zammuto remix)
19. Static Light (Matthew Herbert remix)
20. Bad Incest (Dc Sux remix)
21.Our Song (Zero 7 remix)
22.Strange Formula (David Lynch remix)
23. Gold Dayzz (CHVRCHES remix)
24. Bad Insect (Alpines remix)
25. Smalltalk (Crewdson remix)
26. Party Line (Canon Blue remix)
27. Gold Dayzz (Boom Bip remix)

28. Smalltalk (Justin Martin remix)
29. Smalltalk (Sasha Involv3r remix)

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.