INTERVIEW: Keith O’Neill from Irish psychedelic/electronic band – EXTRANAUTS


In episode #133 of The XS Noize Podcast, Mark Millar meets Keith O’Neill from Irish psychedelic/electronic band – EXTRANAUTS about their debut album, The Alchemist.

Having started under the moniker The Dead Heavys, Extranauts have released their fantastic debut album, The Alchemist, produced by Jagz Kooner (Primal Scream, Kasabian, Andrew Weatherall). Taking inspiration from ‘60s psychedelia just as much as it does dance music, the band’s debut long-player sees Extranauts wearing their influences proudly on their sleeves.

In this interview, lead vocalist and guitarist Keith O’Neill talks about being discovered by Creation Records founder Alan McGee, writing, and recording the album, live shows and lots more.

Listen to episode #133 of The XS Noize Podcast with Keith O’Neill – BELOW:

Listen via YouTube | Apple Podcasts | Spotify | StitcherRSS – Find The XS Noize Music Podcast’s complete Archive of episodes here.



1. The Alchemist
2. Lazarus
3. Debonair
4. The New Age Of Innocence
5. Everybody in the Nite
6. Liquidator
7. We Used To Dream
8. It’s About Time
9. Talk Me Down
10. Uptight
11. Slow Robot
12. Afterlife
13. FAM

EXTRANAUTS ARE: Keith O’Neill (Lead vocals & guitar) // Alan Stacey (Backing vocals & guitar) // Peter Vogelaar (Bass) // Peter Sauvage (Drums) // Edward O’Neill (Keys & brass) // Tom Coady (Percussion)


Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as hosting interviews for the weekly XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.