FRANK CARTER AND THE RATTLE SNAKES Share New Single “ANXIETY”, Listen Now

FRANK CARTER AND THE RATTLE SNAKES Share New Single "ANXIETY",  Listen Now 2

As they gear up for the release of their much anticipated new album, “End of Suffering”, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes release perhaps their most personal track to date, in the form of the raw, coruscating anthem-in-waiting “Anxiety”.

This also comes on the heels of #abetterplaceforyouandme, an online initiative launched by the band in conjunction with CALM, to provide a safe forum for people to discuss ways of overcoming and living with anxiety. In Carter’s own words:

Whatever life is throwing at you right now, it will pass. Choose to let it hit you, or duck and watch it fly past much faster and off into your history, of which there have been many obstacles thrown your way and you have overcome them all.

“Anxiety” is just the latest taster from the forthcoming album, recorded with Cam Blackwood (George Ezra / Jack Savoretti) at the helm and legendary mixer Alan Moulder (Nine Inch Nails / Queens Of The Stone Age) sprinkling sonic stardust. Stream and buy the single now and watch out for the album when it lands May 3 rd. Watch for the band when they play a series of live in store dates in May as well.

Listen to ‘Anxiety’ – BELOW:

 

LIVE DATES

Friday, March 29 – Simm City, Vienna – Austria
Saturday, March 30 – Akvarium Klub, Budapest – Hungary
Monday, April 1 – Hydrozagadka, Warsaw – Poland
Wednesday, April 3 – Lucerna Bar, Prague – Czech Republic
Thursday, April 4 – Bei Chez Heinz, Hannover – Germany
Friday, April 5 – Matrix Club, Bochum – Germany
Saturday, April 6 – Faster & Louder Festival– Eindhoven, Netherlands
Wednesday, April 10 – Entertainment Centre, Brisbane – Australia (w/ Bring Me The Horizon)
Friday, April 12 – Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney – Australia (w/ Bring Me The Horizon)
Saturday, April 13 – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne – Australia (w/ Bring Me The Horizon)
Friday, May 10 – The Great Escape, Brighton – UK
Wednesday, May 30 – Dauwpop Festival, Hellendoorn
Saturday, June 1 – Primavera Sound, Barcelona
Tuesday, June 18 – Pula Arena, Pula – Croatia (w/ Foo Fighters)
Wednesday, June 19 – Pula Arena, Pula – Croatia (w/ Foo Fighters)
Tuesday, June 25 – Horsens State Prison, Horsens – Denmark (w/ Foo Fighters)
Thursday, June 27 – Koengen Fortress, Bergen – Norway (w/ Foo Fighters)
Saturday, June 29 – Lollapalooza, Stockholm – Sweden
Sunday, June 30 – Tuska Metal Festival, Helsinki – Finland
Friday, July 5 – Down The Rabbit Hole, Ewijk
Thursday, 20 July – Deichbrand Festival, Cuxhaven
Friday, 9 August – Fete Du Bruit Festival, Landernau – France
Saturday, 10 August – Taubertal Festival, Rothenberg – Germany
Tuesday, 13 August – Sziget Festival, Budapest
Friday 16 August – Pukkelpop Festival, Hasselt – Belgium
Saturday, 17 August – Summer Sessions, Glasgow – UK (w/ Foo Fighters)
Monday, 19 August – Vital Festival, Belfast – NI (w/ Foo Fighters)
Wednesday, 21 August – RDS Arena, Dublin – UK (w/ Foo Fighters)
Friday, 23 August – Leeds Festival, Leeds – UK
Sunday, 25 August – Reading Festival, Reading – UK

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*