FLORENCE + THE MACHINE Celebrate 10 year anniversary of ‘Lungs’ with special edition re-release on August 16th

FLORENCE + THE MACHINE Celebrate 10 year anniversary of ‘Lungs’ with special edition re-release on August 16th

Florence + the Machine released their seminal debut album ‘Lungs’ exactly a decade ago today – and what a decade it’s been! To celebrate, Florence + the Machine have created a super special collectors box set and digital package that offer up a number of unheard songs, B-sides and rarities including these two unreleased Florence demos – ‘My Best Dress’ and ‘ Donkey Kosh’.

‘Lungs’ (10th Anniversary Edition) will be available both digitally and in physical format (LP, Burgundy LP, Cassette) on August 16th. In addition, there will be a beautiful clothbound deluxe box set which includes the original ‘Lungs’ album on pink vinyl, as well as an LP of bonus material that has been curated by Florence herself that has never been available on vinyl before. This material includes three previously unreleased demo tracks, a rare acoustic version of ‘My Boy Builds Coffins’ and a cover of ‘Oh! Darling’ Live at Abbey Road. Also included within the box are postcards and inserts showcasing previously unseen images from the Lungs era.

In the last 10 years of her incredible career so far, Florence Welch, along with Florence + the Machine have released four critically acclaimed albums. ‘Lungs’ (2009), ‘Ceremonials’ (2011) and ‘How Big, How Blue’ (2015) all reached number 1 in the UK album charts (amongst many others globally).  More recently, she won an Ivor Novello Award for International Achievement in 2017 and her latest album ‘High As Hope’ (2018) brought with it her third Mercury Music Prize nomination plus two BRIT Awards nominations. Florence + the Machine have toured the world with their incredible live show and will return to London on July 13th the head up the  Saturday night of British Summertime Ball in Hyde Park.

‘Lungs’ (10th Anniversary Edition)

1. Dog Days Are Over
2. Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)
3. I’m Not Calling You A Liar
4. Howl
5. Kiss With A Fist
6. Girl With One Eye
7. Drumming Song
8. Between Two Lungs
9. Cosmic Love
10. My Boy Builds Coffins
11. Hurricane Drunk
12. Blinding
13. You’ve Got The Love
14. Bird Song
15. My Boy Builds Coffins (Acoustic)
16. My Best Dress (Demo)
17. Donkey Kosh (Demo)
18. Hospital Beds
19. Falling
20. Ghosts (Demo)
21. Postcards from Italy (Demo)
22. Swimming
23. Are You Hurting The One You Love?
24. Oh! Darling (Live at Abbey Road)

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.