FEET Share New Track ‘Dog Walking’ & Announce Live In-Stores

FEET Share New Track ‘Dog Walking’ & Announce Live In-Stores

FEET have today shared ‘Dog Walking’, the final taster from their debut album What’s Inside Is More Than Just Ham which is due for release this Friday through the band’s very own Clapped Records. You can watch the video for ‘Dog-Walking’ below.

The best records should sound like the greatest night out you’ve ever had. Full of thrills, spills, mind-bending stories, things you’ll never forget and bits you can’t quite remember clearly. Praise be because that’s exactly what FEET have delivered with their brilliant debut album What’s Inside Is More Than Just Ham.

It’s a wonder the album hasn’t already been served with an antisocial behaviour order. But besides from adding some colourful tales to Feet’s back pages, these sort of experiences crop up all over What’s Inside Is More Than Just Ham. The kaleidoscopic psych-pop of opener Good Richard’s Crash Landing references the time a local eccentric crashed his glider into their field while they were rehearsing (he gave them thirty pounds to spend down the pub, cheers Richard). The bonkers slip-sliding skank of Ad Blue is about the time Oli tried to make a round of tea with diesel engine additive AdBlue while Axe Man’s unsteady-footed glam is written from the perspective of the axe-wielding burglar Harry accidentally disturbed when he came home en route to the pub to cook an oven pizza.

Watch the video for ‘Dog Walking’ – BELOW:

Following their Radio 1 Maida Vale session, the band are in ferocious form as they edge ever closer to the release of their debut album on Friday. Recent singles have received support from Radio 1’s Annie Mac, Jack Saunders, Phil Taggart & Huw Stephens as well as 6 Music’ Steve Lamacq and Radio X. Similarly, FEET have earned plaudits from the likes of Q, Louder Than War, The Independent, Sunday Times, The Line Of Best Fit, NME, DIY, Dork, Gigwise & Les Inrockuptibles.

Following a jam-packed summer festival schedule, including blistering sets at Reading & Leeds Festivals, FEET recently announced they will also play an array of live in-stores up and down the country before turning their heads towards their 18-date headline tour in October/ November, in further support of their hotly anticipated debut album What’s Inside Is More Than Just Ham. All upcoming tour dates are listed below, including the newly announced in-stores.



04 Coventry, HMV (Signing)
07 Nottingham, Rough Trade (Live+signing)
08 Manchester, Fopp (Signing)
11 London, Rough Trade East (Live+signing)


19 Cardiff Swn Festival – Clwb Ifor Bach
20 Bristol Rough Trade
21 Bedfordshire Bedford Esquires
22 London The Camden Assembly
24 Tunbridge Wells Tunbridge Wells Forum
25 Ramsgate Ramsgate Music Hall
26 Brighton Patterns
27 Southampton Heartbreakers
29 Norwich Waterfront
30 Nottingham The Bodega

01 Manchester YES
02 Birmingham The Castle & Falcon
03 Liverpool Sound
05 Leeds, UK Hyde Park Book Club
06 Newcastle Think Tank
07 Edinburgh The Mash House
08 Glasgow Stereo
09 Dublin, IE The Sound House

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.