DoRM Announce Debut EP – ‘The Boy Who Cried Wolf’ out September 11th

DoRM Announce Debut EP - 'The Boy Who Cried Wolf' out September 11th

UK multi-instrumental duo Demons Of Ruby Mae (DoRM) have announced the release of their debut EP ‘The Boy Who Cried Wolf’, out September 11th.
Having uploaded their stunning, critically acclaimed debut track ‘Beneath The Surface’ last year, Leicester via Manchester duo Jonny Gavin and Adam Rowley are back with their first EP release.

The track, described as “a beautiful soundscape with vast chasms of reverbed electronic space” by GoldFlakePaint, hit far and wide last summer, with their minimal but powerful songwriting and production compared to the likes of London Grammar and The XX. Currently on the airwaves with radio plays at Radio 1, XFM, BBC Introducing and more, the track is picking up momentum ahead of the release.

Listen to ‘Beneath The Surface’ BELOW:

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

The five-track EP also includes one of the duos first tracks and title track ‘The Boy Who Cried Wolf’, a minimal but anthemic gem, which has been hailed as a highlight of the band’s live set, The Line Of Best Fit describing it as “a dramatic, but moving vocal-led piece, underpinned by delicate, stripped back piano”.

Following a string of sold out shows around the UK, DoRM have announced a mini-tour this August, which includes a headline show at London’s Sebright Arms on Wednesday 14th.

DoRM play:

Wed 12th LONDON, Sebright Arms
Fri 14th MANCHESTER, The Castle
Sat 15th LEICESTER, The Cookie

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.