DEFTONES announce the third annual “Dia De Los Deftones”


After a two-year hiatus, multi-platinum GRAMMY® Award-winning Sacramento band Deftones announce their third annual Dia De Los Deftones, taking place Saturday, Nov. 5 at Gallagher Square at Petco Park in San Diego. This all-ages festival lineup includes Deftones, Turnstile, Phantogram, Freddie Gibbs, Audrey Nuna, Destroy Boys, Provoker, and Cold Gawd.

Tickets go on sale on  August 5th at 10 AM. Tickets start at $79.50 and will be available at Exclusive VIP packages and local presale will go on sale Wednesday, August 3rd starting at 10 AM (PST). The Live Nation local/venue presale will be availableon  August 4th starting at 10 AM (PST)

Deftones, the critically lauded alternative-rock band, comprised of Chino Moreno, Frank Delgado, Stephen Carpenter, and Abe Cunningham, will headline the self-titled festival for the third year in 2022. Deftones’ singer Chino Moreno adds, “We’re hyped to be bringing back Dia de Los Deftones this year. We take a ton of pride in curating it; it’s a chance for us to put forth and showcase some artists that we love and respect, and putting on an amazing day of music and culture for our fans. We’re excited to see everyone again out at Petco in November.”

The band has released eight studio albums, including their most recent LP Ohms, which was released in September of 2020, bowed at #5 on the Billboard Top 200 and marked the sixth consecutive Top 10 debut and fourth Top 5 entry from the band. In 2022 the band was nominated for two GRAMMY’s at the 2022 GRAMMY Awards that took place on January 31, 2022. The band has received nominations for Best Rock Performance for “Ohms,” the title track of their 9th studio album, as well as a nomination for Best Metal Performance for “Genesis,” the second single from the Ohms LP on Warner Records. To date, Deftones have been streamed 3 billion times and sold over 10 million albums globally.


Deftones are Chino Moreno [vocals, guitar], Stephen Carpenter [guitar], Frank Delgado [keys, samples], Abe Cunningham [drums].

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.