TRACK OF THE DAY: FRANK TURNER – ‘Glorious You’

FRANK TURNER - Streams New Track - 'Mittens' - listen

Frank Turner has unveiled another new track, ‘Glorious You’, taken from his forthcoming new studio album, “Positive Songs For Negative People”, out August 7th through Xtra Mile Recordings and Polydor Records. Available as an instant download for fans who order the album on iTunes, you can watch the lyric video for ‘Glorious You’ BELOW.

To celebrate the release of his new album, Frank has also announced details today of a headline show at London’s The Garage on August 7, a rare to chance him live in an intimate venue ahead of a UK headline tour in November which will take in 11 cities, including Alexandra Palace in London. Fans can register here to access tickets until 5pm today. Tickets will then be allocated via a ballot and go on sale tomorrow morning from 9am.

“Positive Songs For Negative People” is Turner’s sixth album and the follow-up to 2013’s critically-acclaimed “Tape Deck Heart”. It was made with the singer-songwriter’s trusted backing band The Sleeping Souls and produced by Butch Walker in Nashville. “I feel like this record is my definitive statement, a summation of the first five records,” says Turner. The album’s lead single ‘The Next Storm’ impacts August 3rd, with an attendant video which features Turner in the boxing ring for a bout with WWE Champion CM Punk.

UK Headline Tour

Thu 05 Nov 2015 Llandudno Venue Cymru Arena

Fri 06 Nov 2015 Southampton Guildhall SOLD OUT

Sat 06 Nov 2015 Southampton Guildhall

Mon 09 Nov 2015 Falmouth Princess Pavillion SOLD OUT

Tues 10 Nov 2015 Falmouth Princess Pavillion

Fri 13 Nov 2015 Glasgow Barrowland SOLD OUT

Sat 14 Nov 2015 Newcastle University SOLD OUT

Sun 15 Nov 2015 Nottingham Rock City SOLD OUT

Mon 16 Nov 2015 Nottingham Rock City

Wed 18 Nov 2015 Birmingham Academy

Thu 19 Nov 2015 Sheffield Academy

Sat 21 Nov 2015 Bristol Colston Hall SOLD OUT

Sun 22 Nov 2015 Bristol Colston Hall

Mon 23 Nov 2015 Manchester Academy SOLD OUT

Tues 24 Nov 2015 Manchester Academy

Thu 26 Nov 2015 London Alexandra Palace

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*