THE LUMINEERS announce headline show at Dublin's 3ARENA on 27th FEBRUARY 2022

The Lumineers

The Lumineers announce a new UK and European tour for 2022 which includes Dublin's 3ARENA on 27th FEBRUARY 2022. The band also release a live EP recorded on the last night of their tour before pausing for lockdown - ‘LIVE FROM LAST NIGHT OF THE TOUR’.

As Jeremiah Fraites holds a euphoric beat, and Wesley Schultz’s rich timbre fills a dark arena, the band are joined by a chorus of voices from thousands of carefree fans. The verve in the room is palpable, no one could predict that night, the epic impact the pandemic would wreak upon the world for the next year and some. The very next day the world paused and doors were closed as everyone retreated inside.

The tracklisting for the EP includes favourites Ophelia, My Cell, Donna and Gloria, along with the now unfamiliar, but heart-warming sounds of crowd appreciation and an audience joining in to sing. The vocals are mid-show raw, both poignant and joyous, the music up-tempo, yet pure low slung blues. A magical hybrid of Americana folk-pop, created with accomplished composition and musical grit.

Live From The Last Night Of The Tour is a perfect appetizer, before the band reset and fire up the juggernaut of buses, rigs & ticket sellers, to take the 2022 tour on the road throughout February & March. Almost two years after lockdown Wesley, Jeremiah and thousands of fans around the world will emerge, blinking into the spotlights for what is going to be one monumental reunion.

The Lumineers Tour Dates

Tuesday 1 February 2022 Czech Rep Prague Tipsport Arena

Wednesday 2 February 2022 Austria Vienna Wiener Stadthalle

Friday 4 February 2022 Germany Berlin Max-Schmeling-Halle

Saturday 5 February 2022 Poland Warsaw COS Torwar

Tuesday 8 February 2022 Germany Dusseldorf Mitsubishi Electric Halle

Wednesday 9 February 2022 Germany Frankfurt Jahrhunderthalle

Friday 11 February 2022 Switzerland Zurich Samsung Hall

Sunday 13 February 2022 Spain Madrid WiZink Center

Wednesday 16 February 2022 Italy Milan Lorenzini District

Thursday 17 February 2022 Germany Munich Olympiahalle

Saturday 19 February 2022 Belgium Antwerp Lotto Arena

Sunday 20 February 2022 Netherlands Amsterdam AFAS Live

Tuesday 22 February 2022 France Paris Le Zénith

Thursday 24 February 2022 UK Nottingham Motorpoint Arena

Friday 25 February 2022 UK Glasgow The SSE Hydro

Sunday 27 February 2022 Ireland Dublin 3Arena

Wednesday 2 March 2022 UK Manchester AO Arena

Friday 4 March 2022 UK London The O2

The Lumineers

Tickets go on sale Thursday 27th May 10.00HRS

via:  www.thelumineers.com

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*