THE CUCKOOS Release New Video for ‘New Sunrise’ – Watch Now!

THE CUCKOOS Release New Video for 'New Sunrise' - Watch Now!

Hailing from Austin, Texas, neo-Psych Rock crew THE CUCKOOS release their new single ‘New Sunrise’, taken from their forthcoming eponymous mini-album released via the Republic Of Music on November 24th.

‘New Sunrise’ is a song about looking forward to the future. About experiencing a new dawn. Front man Kenneth Frost explains: “I really appreciate getting to watch the world wake up. How the sun slowly lights up the sky and the birds begin to sing. Whether it be about love or life or everything in between, it’s about starting something new.”

Imagine The Doors, Joy Division, and Rick James writing songs with Tame Impala to begin to get the picture. The Cuckoos are carving their own path though, hungry to become more than the sum-total of the music that has inspired them and to diligently add new elements that will inspire others.

“We just want to make music that makes people feel good and feel bad,” Frost says. “We just want them to feel something, something that’s passionate and honest.”

Watch the video for ‘New Sunrise’ BELOW:

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.