TAYLOR SWIFT releases ‘evermore’ album & ‘willow’ music video today

TAYLOR SWIFT releases 'evermore' album & 'willow' music video today 1
Photo Credit: Beth Garrabrant

Today Taylor Swift releases her 9th studio album, evermore. “To put it plainly, we just couldn’t stop writing songs. To try and put it more poetically, it feels like we were standing on the edge of the folklorian woods and had a choice: to turn back or to travel further into the forest of the music. We chose to wander deeper in and my collaborators and I are proud to announce that my 9th studio album and folklore’s sister record is here. It’s called evermore.” – Taylor Swift

This 15-song album was produced by Aaron Dessner, Jack Antonoff and Taylor Swift and features musical collaborations with Bon Iver, Haim, Marcus Mumford and The National.

“willow” – the first official single release from evermore – is also released today. It is written by Taylor Swift and Aaron Dessner and produced by Aaron Dessner. The accompanying music video was directed by Taylor Swift – Watch BELOW:

Evermore tracklisting

1. willow

2. champagne problems

3. gold rush

4. ‘tis the damn season

5. tolerate it

6. no body, no crime (featuring Haim)

7. happiness

8. dorothea

9. coney island (featuring The National)

10. ivy

11. cowboy like me

12. long story short

13. marjorie

14. closure

15. evermore (featuring Bon Iver)

taylor swift

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.