SQUAREPUSHER shares new single, ‘Nervelevers’ – Listen Now

SQUAREPUSHER shares new single, 'Nervelevers' - Listen Now
Photo by Donald Milne

Squarepusher will return with a long-awaited album Be Up A Hello, released on the 31st of January, and his new single, “Nervelevers,” is out now.

“Nervelevers” breakneck breakbeats recall classic moments from Squarepusher’s much-loved catalogue, which coupled with its blistering acid line also exemplifies the influence his formative years in the Essex rave scene had on the new LP.

In addition to his worldwide tour (see dates below), WARP and Rough Trade shops present a very special ‘Be Up A Hello’ album launch party at London’s Five Miles on Saturday, February 1st. Fans can pre-order a CD, vinyl or t-shirt to guarantee entry to this exclusive DJ set from Squarepusher and special guests (8 pm-4 am).

Squarepusher added a bonus track and 1-hour mix of unreleased material to the accounts of fans who had pre-ordered the album over Christmas and new year. Anyone who pre-orders from Squarepusher.net, Bleep.com or buys the physical release from any other stores will be able to access these downloads.

Listen to ‘Nervelevers’ – BELOW:

TOUR DATES:

31st Jan – CTM Festival, Berlin – Germany
14th March – Bangface Weekender, Southport – UK
Thu 9th April – Royale, Boston – USA
Sat 11th April – Brooklyn Steel, NYC – USA
Tue 14th April – SAT, Montreal – Canada
Wed 15th April – Danforth, Toronto – Canada
Thu 16th April – St. Andrews, Detroit – USA
Fri 17th April – Metro, Chicago – USA
Sun 19th April – Bluebird Theater, Denver – USA
Wed 22nd April – Neumos, Seattle – USA
Thu 23rd April – Wonder Ballroom, Portland – USA
Fri 24th April – The Midway, SF – USA
Sat 25th April – 1720, LA – USA
1st May – LEV Festival, Gijon – Spain
8th May – Les Nuits Botanique, Brussels – Belgium
9th May – Melkweg, Amsterdam – Netherlands
13th May – Brudenell, Leeds – UK
14th May – Concorde2, Brighton – UK
15th May – Roundhouse, London – UK

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*