SIPHO. announces debut album PRAYERS & PARANOIA - Hear new single SOBER


Rising star SIPHO. releases his new single, “SOBER”, out now via Dirty Hit. The single is taken from his forthcoming debut album “PRAYERS & PARANOIA”, which is set to be released on 27th October via Dirty Hit.

Led by a fusion of jungle and classical influences, "SOBER" showcases SIPHO's seamless vocal performance, effortlessly delving into the intricacies of the ego. Brutally honest throughout, SIPHO. unpacks the confident and brash nature of the ego whilst also touching upon its ability to shield vulnerability and foster ignorance.

Speaking on the track SIPHO. states “I’m always drawn to these badass characters, like Action Bronson, or Jet Li - these people that are almost like, unreal. I kind of based this on that. The lyrics are painting the picture of a badman, but it’s over the top - he’s in a suit, he drives a big Lexus. Someone that’s both feared and respected. But it shows their vulnerabilities. Some people end up in these places and they don't know how they got there. And then you’re just lost and confused, left isolated by your power.”

Today also sees SIPHO. announce “PRAYERS & PARANOIA”, his highly anticipated debut album, which is set to be released October 27th 2023, via Dirty Hit. The debut record is a product of an eclectic musical palette and will see the Birmingham native channel influence from his childhood. The album embraces the complexities of retaining hope in the face of growing and becoming an adult. The project acts as a refreshingly honest acknowledgement of self-worth, faith, insecurity, and anger, binding together to inform critical conversations on becoming an adult and living through the most complex form of humankind in history.

This November will see SIPHO. set off on his debut UK and Ireland headline tour. The tour kicks off in Dublin’s The Grand Social before making its way to London’s Jazz Cafe and ending in SIPHO’s home city of Birmingham at Mama Roux’s. Full tour dates are below. Pre-sale tickets are available from 18th July. General on-sale tickets are available from 21st July.

15 Nov 2023 - Dublin - The Grand Social / ON SALE FRIDAY 21ST JULY

17 Nov 2023 - Glasgow - King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut

18 Nov 2023 - Manchester - YES

19 Nov 2023 - Bristol - Dareshack

21 Nov 2023 - Brighton - Patterns

22 Nov 2023 - London - The Jazz Cafe

23 Nov 2023 - Brighton - Mama Roux’s


Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as hosting interviews for the weekly XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.