Rag’n’Bone Man releases the live and acoustic rendition of his latest single ‘All You Ever Wanted’

Rag'n'Bone Man releases the live and acoustic rendition of his latest single 'All You Ever Wanted' 1
Credit Fiona Garden

Following on from the announcement of his long-awaited second album ‘Life By Misadventure’, his first full-length since the ground-breaking and award-winning 2017 debut ‘Human’, Rag’n’Bone Man has now unveiled a live and acoustic video for the record’s lead single ‘All You Ever Wanted’, recorded at Livingstone Studios.

While the original recording sees him explore a fresh and vibrant aesthetic, this new rendition shows him returning more to his humble roots. Stripping back the texture and production of the original, we see him croon and swoon his way through this new version, delivering a rich and soaring sound throughout.

Speaking about the new video, he said, “This is a slightly different take on the new tune, we all bundled in this little church studio in north London & just had fun with it Guitars provided by Pete Joseph, Richard Hughs & me, Bill Banwell on bass & Ben Thomas on drums.”

Watch ‘All You Ever Wanted’ – BELOW:

The initial reception to Rag’n’Bone Man’s return has been a resounding triumph, being selected as Greg James’ and Arielle Free’s ‘Record of the Week’ on BBC Radio 1 as well as Jo Whiley’s on BBC Radio 2. The single has been added straight to the A list at Radio 2, to the Radio 1 C list, not to mention being added straight to the A-list at Absolute, Absolute 20s, Virgin and Radio X as well.

His 2017 landmark debut ‘Human’ was a phenomenal success; a 4x platinum album which shot to #1 week of release in the UK, became the fastest-selling album by a male artist for the entire decade and earned him BRIT and Ivor Novello Awards.

If that’s a hard act to follow, Rag’n’Bone Man tore up the rulebook and went to Nashville to write and record what would become ‘Life By Misadventure’, returning to the UK just before the pandemic first erupted. While a dose of heavy blues and soul lives within some of these new tunes, the majority of this new album finds Rag‘n’Bone Man taking a huge step forward as an artist, a songwriter, and a singer capable of showcasing tremendous warmth and real emotion with every breath.

The bulk of the album was produced and recorded by Grammy Award-winning producer and multi-instrumentalist Mike Elizondo (Eminem, 50 Cent, Fiona Apple, Alanis Morissette) at his studio just outside Nashville.

‘Life By Misadventure’ is the perfect tonic for these times. An album of depth and soul, about growing up and moving forward. Enjoy the trip.

Rag'n'Bone Man

‘Life By Misadventure’ Tracklisting:
1. Fireflies
2. Breath In Me
3. Fall In Love Again
4. Talking To Myself
5. Anywhere Away From Here
6. Alone
7. Crossfire
8. All You Ever Wanted
9. Changing of the Guard
10. Somewhere Along The Way
11. Time Will Only Tell
12. Lightyears
13. Party’s Over
14. Old Habits

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.