NIC CESTER announces London date and shares video for 'Hard Times'

JET Frontman NIC CESTER Shares Video for New Solo Track ‘EYES ON THE HORIZON’

After selling 6 million records with the resurgent rock ‘n’ rollers Jet, Nic Cester released his debut album ‘Sugar Rush’ earlier this year. New track ‘Hard Times’ is a stripped back emotional song that showcases Cester’s raw vocal ability. Fans will get the chance to watch Nic Cester & The Milano Elettrica live at their exclusive London show atThe Curtain, 26th October. There’s a limited amount of tickets, for a chance to catch this rare UK appearance, head to;  

‘Sugar Rush’ is a confident step aside from anything the Australian singer-songwriter crafted with Jet. Produced by Jim Abbiss (Arctic MonkeysKasabian), the track was recorded during sessions at Officine Meccaniche in Milan and AIR Studios in LondonCester was backed by members of funk-fuelled soundtrack revivalists Calibro 35, who has been famously sampled by Dr Dre and Snoop Dogg (‘One Shot One Kill’) and Jay-Z (‘Picasso Baby’).

Check out the video for 'Hard Times' - BELOW:

Spanning psychedelia energy, Latin-tinged rhythms and slow-burning deep cuts, ‘Sugar Rush’ is an album that lives up to Nic’s self-declared mission statement. “The goal was to challenge myself to find a new way to express myself musically,” he adds. “I took myself way out of my comfort zone and took a lot of risks. The end result was well worth the journey. It’s definitely my best work to date.”

The ‘Sugar Rush’ tracklisting is:

1. ‘Sugar Rush’

2. ‘Eyes on the Horizon’

3. ‘Psichebello’

4. ‘Hard Times’

5. ‘Strange Dreams’

6. ‘Who You Think You Are’

7. ‘On Top Of The World’

8. ‘God Knows’

9. ‘Not Fooling Anyone’

10. ‘Little Things’

11. ‘Neon Light’

12. ‘Walk On’

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.