LOOM Share New Video for ‘Lice’ – Watch

LOOM announce debut album details and share 'Hate' - Listen

Loom have now premiered their twisted new video for ‘Lice’, which was directed by Dean Richardson of the Rattlesnakes. Speaking to The Beat about the new video Joshua Fitzgerald (guitars) said:

“Lice directly captures our intent as a band, in a way it defines the moment all our influences came together. We were lucky enough to have Dean from the Rattlesnakes direct and produce the video too. He really understood where we’re coming from as a band, and he truly captured the power of the track. It’s powerful because of its simplicity and the video reflects that – just don’t watch it with your grandparents.”

Watch ‘Lice’ BELOW:

Two years in the making, Loom’s 10 track self-titled debut features the bands previous singles ‘Hate’ and ‘Bleed On Me’ along with eight brand new tracks. The new album is now available to pre-order via PledgeMusic, with ‘Hate’ as an instant grat upon pre-ordering.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Lice
2. Hate
3. Get A Taste
4. Leopard
5. Salt
6. Seasick
7. Bleed On Me
8. Nailbender
9. Barbed Wire
10. Slowly Freezing Heart

The new album is due out 19th May

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.