IDLEWILD share ‘There’s A Place For Everything’ video & announce November tour!

IDLEWILD share 'There's A Place For Everything' video & announce November tour!

Following the critical acclaim of their eighth studio album Interview Music, out now via Empty Words, Idlewild have now released an unusual and playful video for their new single There’s a Place For Everything. Following a summer of festival dates across the country, the quartet will also be gearing up to hit the road once again in November. Tickets are available here.

The album has been a huge success, reaching #22 in the UK Official Album Charts, #11 in the Official Physical Albums Chart and #1 in the Scottish Album Charts, as well as being Idlewild’s sixth top 40 album to date. Combining the trademark off kilter indie-rock sound that made them famous on The Remote Part and 100 Broken Windows with a more mature grace, Idlewild have created a record NME has described as, “… their best work in 17 years.”.

Having released singles Dream Variations and Same Things Twice to critical acclaim, the Scottish five-piece have gained impressive support from the likes of Shaun Keaveny and Steve Lamacq at BBC Radio 6, and Vic Galloway and Janice Forsyth at BBC Radio Scotland as well as The Guardian, The Associated Press, NME, Classic Rock Magazine, Clash Magazine, The Line of Best Fit, Pop Matters, The Skinny, The List, Under The Radar, Gigwise and many more.

Watch the video for ‘There’s a Place For Everything’ – BELOW:

Catch Idlewild live at the following dates:

Friday 9th August – North Berwick, Fringe by the Sea

Thursday 22nd August – Hull, Inner City Live (with Doves)

Sunday 25th August – Portsmouth, Victorious Festival

Saturday 7th September – Dunfermline, Outwith Festival

Friday 27th September – Ullapool, Loopallu (acoustic set)

Friday 15th November – Birmingham, Lunar Weekender Festival

Saturday 16th November – Minehead, Shiiine On Weekender Festival

Sunday 17th November – Gloucester, Guildhall

Monday 18th November – Sheffield, Foundry

Tuesday 19th November – Kendal, Brewery Arts Centre

Thursday 21st November – Inverness, Ironworks

Friday 22nd November – Dundee, Fat Sam’s

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*