GWENNO – wins Welsh Language Album of the Year award

GWENNO - wins Welsh Language Album of the Year award 2

Following excellent reviews for her just-released debut solo album ‘Y DYDD OLAF’, GWENNO has been awarded the Welsh Language Album of the Year at the annual Eisteddfod festival, a celebration of all things Welsh.

Of winning the award Gwenno says: “I think that celebrating the fact that so many Welsh albums have been released this year is important, it doesn’t really matter who the winner is because no one piece of music is better than the other. So I’d like to say a huge congratulations to all those who have managed to create an album this year, and cheers to the Eisteddfod for acknowledging contemporary music – here’s to DIY!” Catch GWENNO live on the below UK tour dates:

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/210398508″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Friday 14th August – CARDIGAN – Caught By The River
Sunday 6th September – PORTMEIRION – Festival No. 6

Co-Headline tour with H.Hawkline:

Thursday 17th September – LEEDS – Brudenell Games Room
Friday 18th September – GLASGOW – The Hug & Pint
Saturday 19th September – NEWCASTLE – Think Tank
Sunday 20th September – MANCHESTER – Soup Kitchen
Tuesday 22nd September – LONDON – Oslo
Wednesday 23rd September – BRISTOL – Louisiana
Thursday 24th September – BRIGHTON – The Basement
Friday 25th September – CARDIFF – Clwb Ifor Bach
Saturday 26th September – BIRMINGHAM – Rainbow Club

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*