FUTURE ISLANDS Announce new album, new single + live stream concert

FUTURE ISLANDS Announce new album, new single + live stream concert 1
Credit: Justin Flythe

Today, Future Islands share details of a new album, a new song, and a special livestream concert. The Baltimore group will release As Long As You Are, their sixth studio record, on 9 October.

Check out new single ‘Thrill’ – the follow-up to ‘For Sure’ – and its official video created by and starring Samuel T. Herring - BELOW:

As Long As You Are looks to the past as well as the future, confronting old ghosts and embracing a new hope. It is an album about trust, full of honesty, redemption and “letting go”, allowing old wounds to heal and bringing painful chapters to a close.

As Long As You Are also signals a new era for Future Islands. Drummer Mike Lowry officially joins as a fully-fledged member and songwriter bolstering the founding trio of William Cashion, Samuel T. Herring and Gerrit Welmers. Together, the four-piece took on official production duties for the first time, co-producing As Long As You Are with engineer Steve Wright at his Wrightway Studios in Baltimore. Their brand of new wave synth-pop full of bright melodies and heavenly choruses is as euphoric and uninhibitedly joyful as anything the band has done in their 14-year career.

On As Long As You Are release day (9 October), Future Islands will be exclusively live-streaming a very special show from their hometown of Baltimore. For further details, and to purchase tickets, As Long As You Are and limited edition As Long As You Are merchandise, head to the band’s Store.

As Long As You Are

As Long As You Are Tracklisting
1. Glada
2. For Sure
3. Born In A War
4. I Knew You
5. City’s Face
6. Waking
7. The Painter
8. Plastic Beach
9. Moonlight
10. Thrill
11. Hit The Coast

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.