EDITORS share ‘Upside Down’ Remix from Dutch electronic mastermind JORIS VOORN

EDITORS share 'Upside Down' Remix from Dutch electronic mastermind JORIS VOORN

Having just completed their UK/EU Greatest Hits tour, which included a landmark show at London’s SSE Arena Wembley, Editors today unveil a special remix of their latest single ‘Upside Down’, taken from their best-of album, Black Gold, out now via Play It Again Sam.

The remix sees Dutch electronic mastermind Joris Voorn providing his typical production prowess. With distinctive breakbeats mingling effortlessly with swathes of swelling string arrangements and striking synth arpeggios, the track reminisces on 90s trip-hop with a modern tinge.

Listen to the ‘Joris Voorn’ Remix – BELOW:

Joris Voorn sits at the epicentre of the Dutch electronic music scene, as the most renowned and instantly recognisable DJ and music producer from the Netherlands, representing underground house and techno on a wider global stage. Based in Amsterdam, few artists embody the melting pot of musical influences that define the city’s techno scene more than Joris. In 2019, Joris released his fourth studio album Four.

From their Mercury Prize shortlisted debut The Back Room, to platinum-selling An End Has A Start, chart-topping In This Light and On This Evening , sprawling, transitional The Weight of Your Love , moody, self-produced In Dream and their 6th top 10 album in a row, 2018’s explosive Violence , Editors have refused to either stay still or compromise. This is perhaps the key to their longevity. It also no doubt owes something to a hugely dedicated fanbase, both home and abroad, which sees them regularly performing sold-out tours across the UK, Europe and further afield, as well as headlining festivals ahead of many more household names, such as 2018’s Werchter Classic Festival in Belgium, which they headlined and curated with Kraftwerk and The National supporting. Black Gold is a chance to reflect and celebrate the past 15 years, but it also offers a glimpse into a very exciting future for one of the UK’s most enduring and perhaps unexpected musical success stories of this century.

EDITORS announce the release of their best of album 'Black Gold', out October 25th 2

Black Gold Track Listing:
Disc 1
1. Frankenstein
2. Papillon
3. Munich
4. Sugar
5. Hallelujah (So low)
6. An End Has A Start
7. Upside Down
9. Ocean Of Night
10. No Harm
11. Smokers Outside Hospital Doors
12.A Ton Of Love
13. Magazine
14. The Racing Rats
15. Black Gold
16. No Sound But The Wind

Disc 2 (Deluxe Version only)
1. Violence (Distance: The Acoustic Recordings)
2. Walk The Fleet Road (Distance: The Acoustic Recordings)
3. Blood (Distance: The Acoustic Recordings)
4. Let Your Good Heart Lead You Home (Distance: The Acoustic Recordings)
5. Smokers Outside The Hospital Door (Distance: The Acoustic Recordings)
6. Fall (Distance: The Acoustic Recordings)
7. Two Hearted Spider (Distance: The Acoustic Recordings)
8. Distance (Distance: The Acoustic Recordings)

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.