BLUR - reveal 'There Are Too Many Of Us' from 'The Magic whip' - Watch video

BLUR RETURN! -  New Album 'THE MAGIC WHIP' Out April 27th - Listen to new track 'Go Out' here 2

Blur have dropped a brand new song from their upcoming album. 'There Are Too Many Of Us' is available to download on iTunes with the accompanying music video shot on the band's phones and tablets. It comes ahead of their intimate London gig tonight where they will be playing the new record in full.

Watch 'There Are Too Many Of Us' BELOW:

Blur - There Are Too Many Of Us on MUZU.TV.

Blur will return on April 27th with The Magic Whip, the band’s first new album in 12 years. The Magic Whip marks the band’s eighth album to date and first since 2003’s Think Tank. The news is especially surprising given Damon Albarn’s recent proclamation that he was “in the process of reactivating” Gorillaz for a new studio album in 2016.

As recently as July 2014, Albarn downplayed the prospects of a new Blur album, explaining that a recording session in Hong Kong ended prematurely due to the weather. “Sometimes, if you can’t do it all at once, it dissipates really and I don’t know what I’d sing about now with that record,” Albarn explained. “There’s some great tunes on there, but it may just be one of those records that never comes out.”

The recordings, which began during a five-day break in touring in Spring 2013 – at Avon Studios in Kowloon, Hong Kong – were put aside when the group finished touring and returned to their respective lives.

Last November, Graham Coxon revisited the tracks and, drafting in blur’s early producer Stephen Street, he worked with the band on the material. Albarn then added lyrics and the 12 tracks of The Magic Whip are the result.

Magic Whip Tracklist:
01. Lonesome Street
02. New World Towers
03. Go Out
04. Ice Cream Man
05. Thought I Was A Spaceman
06. I Broadcast
07. My Terracotta Heart
08. There Are Too Many Of Us
09. Ghost Ship
10. Pyongyang
11. Ong Ong
12. Mirrorball

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.