News Ticker

NOEL GALLAGHER’S HIGH FLYING BIRDS unveil new album opener, “FORT KNOX” – Listen Now!

xsnoize.com

From his third album as Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds, the record’s first sequenced track, “Fort Knox“, is revealed today (listen below).

Noel says, “It was the last track finished on the last day in the studio. It started from a conversation talking about the Kanye West track ‘The Power’. The singer, Y-See, had never even heard the track and she started to do this vocal over it and it was like: f**king hell! It all just fell in to place.”

Listen to “Fort Knox“ BELOW:

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds’ Who Built The Moon? 2018 UK & Irish arena tour dates are as follows:

Sun 22 April 2018 Brighton, Brighton Centre
Tue 24 April 2018 Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
Wed 25 April 2018 Aberdeen, BHGE Arena
Fri 27 April 2018 London, The SSE Arena Wembley
Mon 30 April 2018 Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
Tue 1 May 2018 Birmingham, Birmingham Arena
Thu 3 May 2018 Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena
Fri 4 May 2018 Manchester, Manchester Arena
Sun 6 May 2018 Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
Mon 7 May 2018 Leeds, First Direct Arena
Wed 9 May 2018 Belfast, The SSE Arena
Thu 10 May 2018 Dublin, 3Arena

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds: Who Built The Moon? album tracklisting:

1. Fort Knox
2. Holy Mountain
3. Keep On Reaching
4. It’s A Beautiful World
5. She Taught Me How To Fly
6. Be Careful What You Wish For
7. Black & White Sunshine
8. Interlude (Wednesday Part 1)
9. If Love Is The Law
10. The Man Who Built The Moon
11. End Credits (Wednesday Part 2)

Bonus track:
Dead In The Water (Live at RTÉ 2FM Studios, Dublin)

Mark Millar

Mark Millar is Founder/Editor of xsnoize.com

Fav Band(s): U2, R.E.M, The Stone Roses, Oasis, The Verve, The Charlatans, Happy Mondays, Mansun + loads more

Fav Album: Achtung Baby – U2

Follow Mark on Twitter: @markontheweb
Email: mark@xsnoize.com

Please follow and like us:

About Mark Millar (3210 Articles)
<p>Mark Millar is Founder/Editor of xsnoize.com</p> <p>Fav Band(s): U2, R.E.M, The Stone Roses, Oasis, The Verve, The Charlatans, Happy Mondays, Mansun + loads more </p> <p>Fav Album: Achtung Baby – U2</p> <p>Follow Mark on Twitter: @markontheweb<br /> Email: mark@xsnoize.com</p>

Enjoy XS Noize? Please spread the word :)