WOLF ALICE: announce debut album, 'My Love Is Cool'- stream new single 'Giant Peach'

WOLF ALICE:  announce debut album, 'My Love Is Cool'- stream new single 'Giant Peach'

London’s Wolf Alice are pleased to announce their debut album My Love Is Cool with new single ‘Giant Peach’ - the first to be revealed from their debut album.
Where previous single ‘Moaning Lisa Smile’ saw the band at their most powerful, ‘Giant Peach’ is another proposition altogether; launching in with a motorik groove driven straight from the autobahn, vocalist Ellie Rowsell sounds at her most confrontational yet, with an almost Siouxsie Sioux-esque snarl before the track’s groove takes an unexpected turn.

With the four-piece already showcasing their ability to bend their sound on 2014’s Creature Songs EP, ’Giant Peach’ heralds another remarkable step for the group and a scintillating glimpse at what their Mike Crossey (Arctic Monkeys, Foals, Black Keys) produced debut is set to offer.

Following a breathtaking, breakthrough 2014 that saw the group appear on the prestigious BBC Sound of 2015 long list, named as one of iTunes' 'Artists For 2014’, become the #4 most blogged artist of 2014 on the UK Hype Machine Blogs, winning Best Breakthrough Artists at the UK Festival Awards and touted by the likes of NME (Young Britannia - Future Of British Music), XFM (Great Xpectations) and Hype Machine (Ones To Watch), ‘Giant Peach’ is a huge signal and statement of the band's intent.

The arrival of ‘Giant Peach’ follows the band's sold-out debut US shows in LA and New York, along with the news they will be appearing at Reading & Leeds Festival, 6Music festival, Longitude and SXSW, and comes ahead of the band heading out on headline tours on both sides of the Atlantic, including a special homecoming show at London’s Shepherds Bush Empire on April 3rd.

Stream 'Giant Peach' BELOW:

[soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/192747351" params="auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true" width="100%" height="450" iframe="true" /]

My Love Is Cool will be released through Dirty Hit Records in the UK on 22nd June 2015.

Wolf Alice are:
Ellie Rowsell, Joff Oddie, Joel Amey, Theo Ellis



26 - Boot and Saddle - Philadelphia, PA
27 - U Street Music Hall - Washington, DC


1 - Middle East Upstairs - Boston, MA
3 - The Drake - Toronto, Canada
4 - Crofoot ballroom - Pontiac, MI
5 - Subterranean - Chicago, IL
9 - Barboza - Seattle, WA
10 - Biltmore Cabaret - Vancouver, Canada
11 - Bunk Bar - Portland, OR
13 - Popscene @ Rickshaw Stop - San Francisco, CA
18 - KCRW @ SXSW - Parish - Austin, TX
23 - Oran Mor - Glasgow
24 - Rescue Rooms - Nottingham
26 - The Ritz -Manchester
27 - The Leadmill - Sheffield
28 - Riverside - Newcastle
31 - Institute - Birmingham


1 - Globe - Cardiff
2 - Trinity - Bristol
3 - Shepherds Bush Empire - London
4 - Academy - Oxford
7 - Bowery District - Reading
8 - Old Fire Station - Bournemouth
9 - Concorde 2 - Brighton
10 - Junction - Cambridge


19 - Longitude Festival - Dublin, ireland


28 - 30 - Reading & Leeds Festival

Tickets available now from http://wolfalice.co.uk/live

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.