THE CORAL to play debut album in full over twelve UK dates & announce reissue plans

THE CORAL to play debut album in full over twelve UK dates & announce reissue plans 1
Credit: Kevin Power

The Coral announce their first headline tour in over three years, playing their self-titled, debut album in full over twelve UK-wide 20th Anniversary dates in March 2022, with tickets going on sale to fans at 9 am on Friday 10 September. Including two homecoming shows at Liverpool’s Invisible Wind Factory, news of the band’s live return comes with debut album reissue details and the surprise release of their remastered 2001 Shadows Fall EP in digital formats.

With time as fluid as The Coral’s journey through sound, the band cut short the party to celebrate this year’s universally acclaimed, Number 2 album, Coral Island and visit the strange world where it all started. The Coral, released on Monday 29 July 2002 with the singles Dreaming Of You and Goodbye, catapulted the band to mainstream success as teenagers, landing a Mercury Prize nomination and Platinum certification.

Now remastered from the original mixes, the album will be reissued on vinyl, CD, cassette and digital formats on Friday 4th March 2022 with Run On Records in association with Modern Sky UK. Two, unreleased, never-before-heard tracks, She’s The Girl For Me and Tumble Graves, produced by Ian Broudie, but shelved after the 2001 album sessions are included in the track-listing. The rarities appear on an all-formats bonus disc, alongside a complete singles B-sides collection and the band’s pre-album EP The Oldest Path.

The Coral 20th Anniversary

All of the confirmed The Coral 20th Anniversary UK Tour dates, with the band picking choice cuts from their back catalogue in addition to playing the debut’s 11-tracks in order, are as follows:

• Thu 3 March 2022 Sheffield Leadmill
• Fri 4 March 2022 Birmingham, O2 Institute
• Sat 5 March 2022 Manchester, Albert Hall
• Thu 10 March 2022 London, O2 Forum Kentish Town
• Fri 11 March 2022 Bristol, Marble Factory
• Sat 12 March 2022 Oxford, O2 Academy
• Thu 17 March 2022 Leeds, Students Union
• Fri 18 March 2022 Nottingham, The Level
• Sat 19 March 2022 Glasgow, Barrowland
• Thu 24 March 2022 Newcastle, Riverside
• Fri 25 March 2022 Liverpool, The Invisible Wind Factory
• Sat 26 March 2022 Liverpool, The Invisible Wind Factory

Tickets go on general sale Friday 10th September at 9 am via  and

The Coral have marked the 2022 tour announcement with the release of the 2001 Shadows Fall EP in remastered, digital formats. With the title track being the band’s first single and the first to be released from their debut album, the three-track EP, also featuring The Ballad Of Simon Diamond and A Sparrow’s Song, will receive its first, ever vinyl release as part of a super-limited, Dinked Edition version of the reissue package.

The Coral is James Skelly, Ian Skelly, Nick Power, Paul Duffy and Paul Molloy.

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as hosting interviews for the weekly XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.